Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

Obsidian Mirror Series

Catherine Fisher
Part Dr. Who, part Blade Runner, and part A Midsummer Night’s Dream, this is a genre-busting fantasy series from the New York Times bestselling author of Incarceron—perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare’s The Mortal Instruments.
Obsidian Mirror by Catherine Fisher
The Slanted Worlds by Catherine Fisher
The Door in the Moon by Catherine Fisher

Obsidian Mirror Series : Titles in Order

Book 3
From the New York Times bestselling author of Incarceron, this genre-busting fantasy is perfect for fans of Doctor Who, Blade Runner, and Cassandra Clare’s Mortal Instruments series.

Only the Obsidian Mirror can save a life, change the past, or rescue the future.

In this third volume of the internationally acclaimed Obsidian Mirror series, it’s Midsummer Night. It’s hot. And everyone in Wintercombe Alley is dreaming strange and disturbing dreams—until Jake and Sarah are swept through the Obsidian Mirror and time itself into a nightmare world of revolution and murder. Meanwhile, Oberon Venn faces a choice between staying mortal or losing his soul in the tangled green wildwood of the faerie realm. Catherine Fisher, master of world-building and plot twists—from a masked ball to a desperate struggle at the very foot of the guillotine—continues the breathtaking and dangerous search for those who Time has snatched away.
Book 2
Part Dr. Who, part Blade Runner, and part A Midsummer Night’s Dream, a genre-busting fantasy from the author of Incarceron
 
In book two of the critically acclaimed Obsidian Mirror series, New York Times bestselling author Catherine Fisher, called “the first lady of British fantasy” by the London Times, once again shows us that she is a master of world-building and surprising plot-twists. Jake, Sarah, and Oberon Venn continue their fight for control of the Obsidian Mirror, and whoever wins will either save a life, change the past, or rescue the future.
But the Mirror has plans of its own.
Book 1
The obsidian mirror. Its power is great and terrible. Men have been lost in it, the dead brought back to life through it, and the future annihilated by it. Or this is what will happen unless the mirror is destroyed. Three people seek the mirror: the first has been sent from the future to shatter its power; the second will protect the mirror at all costs, obsessed with its power; and the third needs the mirror to find a murdered father and save his life. But only one can succeed.

The mirror can send you to the past, but it will not bring you back.

With superb world-building that includes the real world, the faery world, and a dystopic future, this hauntingly astonishing adventure is the start of a new trilogy from the master of the sci-fi/fantasy genre, Catherine Fisher. Fans of Orson Scott Card, Shakespeare, Grimm, and Blade Runner won’t be disappointed.
Back to Top