Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

No Safety In Numbers Series

Dayna Lorentz
An edge-of-your-seat, scarily-plausible trilogy about four separate teens trapped inside a quarantined mega-mall after a bio-bomb is detonated inside.
No Safety in Numbers by Dayna Lorentz
No Easy Way Out by Dayna Lorentz
No Dawn without Darkness by Dayna Lorentz

No Safety In Numbers Series : Titles in Order

Book 3
Perfect for fans of Life As We Knew It and Michael Grant’s Gone–the conclusion to the thrilling No Safety in Numbers trilogy

First–a bomb released a deadly flu virus and the entire mall was quarantined.

Next–the medical teams evacuated and the windows were boarded up just before the virus mutated.

Now–the power is out and the mall is thrown into darkness. Shay, Marco, Lexi, Ryan, and Ginger aren’t the same people they were two weeks ago. Just like the virus, they’ve had to change in order to survive. And not all for the better. When no one can see your face, you can be anyone you want to be, and, when the doors finally open, they may not like what they’ve become.

If you think it’s silly to be afraid of the dark, you’re wrong.
Very wrong.
Book 2
The sequel to No Safety in Numbers; a modern day Lord of the Flies for fans of apocalyptic thrillers

It’s Day 7 in the quarantined mall. The riot is over and the senator trapped inside is determined to end the chaos. Even with new rules, assigned jobs, and heightened security, she still needs to get the teen population under control. So she enlists Marco’s help–allowing him to keep his stolen universal card key in exchange for spying on the very football players who are protecting him.

But someone is working against the new systems, targeting the teens, and putting the entire mall in even more danger. Lexi, Marco, Ryan, and Shay believe their new alliances are sound.

They are wrong. Who can be trusted? And who will be left to trust?

The virus was just the beginning.
Book 1
“Think of the heart-racing chase of The Hunger Games, but a giant mall is your arena.”–Seventeen.com

A suspenseful survival story and modern day Lord of the Flies set in a mall that looks just like yours.


A biological bomb has just been discovered in the air ducts of a busy suburban mall. At first nobody knows if it’s even life threatening, but then the entire complex is quarantined, people start getting sick, supplies start running low, and there’s no way out. Among the hundreds of trapped shoppers are four teens.

These four different narrators, each with their own stories, must cope in unique, surprising manners, changing in ways they wouldn’t have predicted, trying to find solace, safety, and escape at a time when the adults are behaving badly. This is a gripping look at people and how they can—and must—change under the most dire of circumstances.

And not always for the better.
Back to Top