Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)
Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List
Toggle side nav

Wilma Tenderfoot Series

Emma Kennedy and Sylvain Marc
Nothing can stop detective Wilma Tenderfoot and her loyal beagle Pickle from cracking the case…as long as Pickle stops eating the clues!
Wilma Tenderfoot: The Case of the Putrid Poison by Emma Kennedy
Wilma Tenderfoot: the Case of the Frozen Hearts by Emma Kennedy
Wilma Tenderfoot: The Case of the Fatal Phantom by Emma Kennedy; Illustrated by Sylvain Marc

Wilma Tenderfoot Series : Titles in Order

Book 3
Wilma chases down ghosts and hidden treasure in her third endearing mystery

Mystery is afoot when Wilma and her dog, Pickle, snuffle up a mummified body holding an ancient-looking key at Blackheart Mansion, home of the wealthiest family on Cooper Island. When it is revealed that the body belongs to a long-lost ancestor, Bludsten Blackheart, the family fights over Bludsten’s key and races to find the treasure it unlocks–rumored to be guarded by a fatal phantom. And just when things reach fever pitch, Wilma discovers another clue about who her parents may be.

In turns heartfelt, hilarious, and mysterious, Wilma’s newest adventure is sure to please the budding detective in all of us.
Book 2
Another hilarious adventure with Wilma Tenderfoot!

Wilma Tenderfoot has realized her dream of becoming an apprentice detective to the famous Theodore Goodman, and she’s one step closer to finding out what happened to her parents. Now a new case has sprung up–actors at the Valiant Vaudeville Theatre are being poisoned one by one. Wilma is ready to put her skills to the test, but right in the middle of the investigation, Theodore disappears! Wilma must solve the case on her own (with her dog, Pickle, of course.) Can she discover who the poisoner is before she is the next target?
Book 1
A humorous detective series for fans of Roald Dahl and Lemony Snicket!

Wilma Tenderfoot, a tiny, brash, and determined ten-year-old orphan, dreams of becoming a world-famous detective so she can find out who her parents are. When Wilma discovers that her new neighbor is a renowned detective, she is determined to be his apprentice. Wilma finds clues, makes deductions, and scouts out suspects, all with the help of her dog, Pickle. Can she win over the famous detective before Pickle eats all of the clues?
Back to Top