Click to receive personalized book recommendations daily.
Check Out These
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
See the List

Gertie Milk Series

Simon Van Booy
Gertie Milk and the Great Keeper Rescue by Simon Van Booy
Coming soon on 11-06-18

Gertie Milk and the Great Keeper Rescue

Book 2
Hardcover $17.99

Gertie Milk Series : Titles in Order

Book 2
In award-winning author Simon Van Booy’s fantastical sequel to Gertie Milk and the Keeper of Lost Things, Gertie, Kolt, and Robot Rabbit Boy continue their adventures returning missing objects throughout history while trying to find out what happened to the imprisoned Keepers of Lost Things.

Ever since Gertie Milk arrived on Skuldark, the mysterious island home of all lost objects, she’s felt like something was missing. According to Kolt, her mentor and fellow Keeper of Lost Things, the island used to be filled with Keepers tasked with returning missing items throughout history. But now the only three left are Gertie, Kolt, and, Robot Rabbit Boy–a bumbling but lovable Series 7 Artificial Intelligence Forever Friend.

So when Gertie learns that the missing Keepers have been imprisoned by the Losers, their unsavory adversaries, she decides to make it her mission to rescue the kidnapped Keepers and return them to Skuldark.

But that proves more difficult than she’d imagined since her missions to return lost items don’t seem to be taking them anywhere near the missing Keepers. Plus, it doesn’t help that the Losers have an evil master plan much worse than their last one. This time, the entire future of the universe is at stake.

Fueled by delicious cakes, jars of lemon curd, and plenty of Skuldarkian seawater, Gertie, Kolt, and Robot Rabbit Boy must travel through time (and outer space) to save their island home and rescue the Keepers–before the Losers manage to capture them all.
Book 1
Award-winning author Simon Van Booy introduces readers to a magical, whimsical world, perfect for fans of Circus Mirandus and Serafina and the Black Cloak.

When twelve-year-old Gertie Milk washes up on the island of Skuldark, she finds that all of her memories are gone. Home to helpful Slug Lamps, delicious moonberries, and a ferocious Guard Worm, the island is full of oddities, including a cozy cottage containing artifacts from every corner of history.
 
It is there that Gertie discovers she has been chosen as the next Keeper of Lost Things, tasked with the mission of returning objects to history’s most important figures right when they need them most. With the help of a time machine disguised as a vintage sports car and the guidance of her fellow Keeper, Kolt, Gertie dodges an elephant army in ancient Alexandria, crashes a 1920s flapper party, and battles a ruthless Zhou Dynasty king.
 
But soon, Gertie encounters an enemy that threatens everything the Keepers stand for: The Losers, villains who don’t want to keep order but destroy it. Now, Gertie must uncover the truth of her own past if she wants to stop the Losers and set history back in place.
Back to Top