Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)

My Father’s Dragon Series

Ruth Stiles Gannett
Elmer and the Dragon by Ruth Stiles Gannett
The Dragons of Blueland by Ruth Stiles Gannett
My Father's Dragon by Ruth Stiles Gannett

My Father’s Dragon Series : Titles in Order

Book 3
In this third and final installment of the classic My Father’s Dragon trilogy, Boris, the baby dragon, is excited to be heading home to Blueland and looks forward to reuniting with his family.
Book 2
In this sequel to My Father’s Dragon. Elmer and Boris’s island hopping adventures continue.
Book 1
The Newbery Honor-winning classic about a daring dragon rescue!

When Elmer Elevator hears about the baby dragon being held captive on Wild Island, he knows just what to do. First, he packs his knapsack with important supplies, like chewing gum, lollipops, and lots of rubberbands. Then he stows away on a ship headed for theisland. Along the way, Elmer meets many exotic animals. Each tries to sidetrack him, but Elmer has sometricks up his sleeve . . . or more precisely, in his knapsack. One way or another, he will rescue the dragon!

First published in 1948, My Father’s Dragon has delighted generations of young readers. It is classic storytelling at its finest.AN ALA NOTABLE BOOK 

“A real delight.” —The New Yorker 

Find other titles in

Back to Top