Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

Medical Fiascoes Series

Gail Jarrow
The Medical Fiascoes series examines important moments in nineteenth-and early-twentieth-century America when medical blunders, ignorance, and inexperience led to suffering and death. With a focus on the individuals at the center of each medical disaster–patients, physicians, scientists–each book reveals the true story behind the heartbreaking events. Yet from these tragedies came advancements in knowledge, paving the way for life-saving treatments, cures, and prevention. Books in the series include BLOOD AND GERMS The Civil War Battle Against Wounds and Disease and AMBUSHED! The Assassination Plot Against President Garfield, both by Gail Jarrow.
Blood and Germs by Gail Jarrow
Ambushed! by Gail Jarrow

Medical Fiascoes Series (2 Titles)

Other Series You Might Like

Find other titles in

Back to Top