Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)

New Fears Anthology Series

Mark Morris
New Fears by Mark Morris
New Fears II by Mark Morris

New Fears Anthology Series : Titles in Order

Book 2
An electrifying anthology of new horror stories by award-winning masters of the genre.

Twenty-one brand-new stories of the ominous and terrifying from some of the horror genre’s most talented writers. In ‘The Dead Thing’ Paul Tremblay draws us into the world of a neglected teenage girl and her younger brother and the evil that lurks at the heart of their family. In Gemma Files’ ‘Bulb’ a woman calls in to a podcast to tell the terrifying story of why she has escaped off-grid. And Rio Youers’ ‘The Typewriter’ tells in diary form of the havoc wreaked by a malevolent machine. Infinitely varied and beautifully told, New Fears 2 is an unmissable collection of horror fiction.
Book 1
Winner of the British Fantasy Society Award for “Best Anthology”

An electrifying horror anthology featuring 19 stories by award-winning heavyweights of the genre—including Bird Box author Josh Malerman and Ramsey Campbell

The horror genre’s greatest living practitioners drag our darkest fears, kicking and screaming, into the light . . . In “The Boggle Hole” by Alison Littlewood, an ancient folk tale leads to irrevocable loss. In Josh Malerman’s “The House of the Head”—also seen Shudder’s Creepshow horror series—a dollhouse becomes the focus for an incident both violent and inexplicable. And in “Speaking Still”, Ramsey Campbell suggests that beyond death there may be far worse things waiting than we can ever imagine . . .
Numinous, surreal and gut-wrenching, New Fears is a vibrant collection showcasing the very best fiction modern horror has to offer.
Back to Top