Get personalized recommendations and earn points toward a free book!
Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List

One Last Wish Series

Lurlene McDaniel
All the Days of Her Life by Lurlene McDaniel
A Season for Goodbye by Lurlene McDaniel
Let Him Live by Lurlene McDaniel

One Last Wish Series : Titles in Order

Book 12
Katie O’Roark is thrilled to learn that Jenny House is being rebuilt. After the fire last year, Katie thought she could never return to the camp, where she spent the summers with teens like her who faced medical odds stacked against them. But thanks to Richard Holloway’s efforts, Katie and her longtime friends Lacey and Chelsea will work as counselors once again. They’ll be joined by Megan, Morgan, and Eric, who are newcomers to Jenny House but who have experienced the generosity of One Last Wish Foundation.

It’s not until Katie arrives at camp that she discovers that Josh Martel, her former boyfriend, is also a counselor. Being near Josh again brings back a flood of old emotions for Katie. And when Josh confronts unexpected adversity, Katie knows she has to work out her feelings for him. Through the heart transplant she underwent years ago, Katie miraculously received a gift of new life. Now she must discover how to make the most of that precious gift and choose her future.
Book 11
Together again. It’s been a year since Katie O’Roark, Chelsea James, and Lacey Duval shared a special summer at Jenny House. The girls have each spent the year struggling to fit into the world of the healthy. Now they’re back, this time as "big sisters" to a new group of girls who also face life-threatening illnesses.
But even as the friends strive to help their "little sisters" face the future together, they must separately confront their own expectations. Katie must decide between an old flame and an exciting scholarship far from home. Chelsea must overcome her fear of romance. And Lacey must convince the boy that she loves that the feelings for him can be trusted.
When tragedy strikes Jenny House, each of the girls knows that things can never be the same again. Will Lacey, Chelsea, and Katie find a way to carry on the legacy of the Jenny House? Can their special friendship endure when they go their separate ways?
Book 10
Out of control – that’s how Lacey Duval feels in almost every aspect of her life. There’s nothing she can do about her parents divorce, there’s nothing she can do about the death of her young friend, there’s nothing she can do about having diabetes – that’s what Lacey believes.
After a special summer at Jenny House, Lacey is determined to put her problems behind her. When she returns to high school, she is driven to become a part of the in crowd and win the attention of gorgeous Todd Larson. But Lacey thinks fitting in means losing weight and hiding her diabetes. She starts skipping means and experimenting with her medication – sometimes ignoring it all together.
Her friends from the summer caution her to face her problems before catastrophe strikes. Is it too late to stop the destructive process Lacey has set in motion?
Book 9
Chelsea James and Katie O’Roark met at Jenny House and spent a wonderful summer together.



Now Chelsea and her mother are staying with Katie as Chelsea awaits news concerning a heart transplant. While waiting for a compatible donor, Chelsea meets Jillian, a girl who’s funny and kind. Jillian is also waiting. She needs a heart-lung transplant. The two girls become fast friends. When Chelsea meets Jillian’s brother, he awakens feelings in Chelsea she’s never known before. However, as her medical situation grows desperate, Chelsea finds herself in a contest for her life against her very best friend.



Is it fair that there’s only a chance for one of them to survive?
Book 8
When Katie O’Roark receives an invitation from the One Last Wish Foundation to spend the summer at Jenny House, she eagerly says yes. Katie is ever grateful to the anonymous "JWC," the person who gave her the gift that allowed her to receive a heart transplant. Now Katie is asked to help others who, like herself, are facing medical odds against them.



Being a "Big Sister" to Amanda, an eleven-year-old victim of leukemia; Chelsea, a thirteen-year-old candidate for a heart transplant; and Lacey, a fifeen-year-old diabetic who refuses to face her problems, is a challenge. As the summer progresses, the girls form a bond of friendship as they behave "just like healthy kids."



When a crisis occurs and one of the girls does not get to fulfill her dreams, the friends are devastated. The girls vow to gather each summer, so long as one of them is alive, in honor of their dreams and of a friendship strong enough to endure beyond this life.
Book 7
Who is JWC and how was the One Last Wish Foundation created? Discover the tragic story behind a struggle for survival against impossible odds. Follow the interwining story of true love and friendships that compelled JWC to dedicate a life and legacy to helping others in this extraordinary novel of hope.



You don’t know me, but I know about you…. I can’t make you live longer, I can’t stop you from hurting. But I can give you one wish, as someone did for me….
Book 6
A candy striper helps a 17-year-old boy deal with his uncertain future as he awaits a liver transplant. Together, they use his "One Last Wish" money to build a center for terminally ill kids.
Book 5
You don’t know me, but I know about you….

  I can’t make you live longer. I can’t stop you  from hurting. But I can give you one wish, as  someone did for me.

It’s hard for Anne Wingate  and her father to accept the doctors’ diagnosis:  Anne is HIV positive. Seven years earlier, before  blood screening was required, Anne received a  transfusion to save her life, and the blood was  tainted. Now Anne must deal with the inevitable  progression of her condition. When an anonymous  benefactor promises to grant a single wish with no  strings attached, Anne decides to spend the summer on  a ranch out west and live as normally as she  possibly can. The summer seems even better than she  dreamed, especially after she meets Morgan. But  Anne hasn’t confided in Morgan about her condition,  and when her health begins to deteriorate, she  suddenly leaves the ranch.

Is there time  for Anne and Morgan to meet again?
Book 4
You don’t know me, nut I know about you. . . . I  can’t make you live longer, I can’t stop you from  hurting. But I can give you one wish, as someone  did for me.



Katie O’Roark feels  miserable, even though she knows she’s incredibly  lucky to have received an anonymous gift. Still, the  money can’t but her a new heart or bring her back  to her track-star days. When a donor is found with  a compatible heart, Katie undergoes transplant  surgery. While recuperating, she meets Josh Martel and  senses an immediate connection. When Katie decides  to start training to attain her dream of running  again, Josh helps her meet the difficult  challenge.



Will Katie find the strength  physically and emotionally to live to become a winner  again?
Book 3
Sarah McGreggor has leukemia and needs a bone  marrow transplant. It is at this critical moment that  Sarah learns she was adopted. When the "One  Last Wish" check arrives, Sarah decides to  search for her birth mother–and a chance for life.
Book 2
You don’t know me, but I know about you…. I  can’t make you live longer, I can’t stop you from  hurting. But I can give you one wish, as someone did  for me.



It’s been months since  Dani Vanoy’s older sister Cassie has been diagnosed  as having a brain tumor. And now the treatments  aren’t helping. Dani is furious that she is  powerless to help her sister, and she can’t even convince  her mother to take the girls on the trip to  Florida that Cassie has always longed  for.



Then Cassie receives an anonymous letter and  check. Dani knows she can never make Cassie well, but  against all odds she dares to make Cassie’s dream  come true.
Book 1
A story of finding hope in the unlikeliest of places, perfect for fans of Five Feet Apart—both the book and movie—looking for their next read!

Sixteen-year-old Kara Fischer has cystic fibrosis  and only months to live. But the close-knit bond  she develops with Vince, who also has the disease, helps her come to terms with her own illness. Given one last wish, Kara wonders if miracles could  really happen.
Back to Top