Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)
Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List
Toggle side nav

Princess Juniper Series

Ammi-Joan Paquette
Princess Juniper of the Hourglass by Ammi-Joan Paquette
Princess Juniper of the Anju by Ammi-Joan Paquette
Princess Juniper of Torr by Ammi-Joan Paquette

Princess Juniper Series : Titles in Order

Book 3
Adventure abounds in this finale featuring Princess Juniper, who—with the help of friends, secret spy cats, and even a dragon—is the only one who just might be able to save her father, the palace, and their whole country!

Princess Juniper might have conquered her challenges up in the Hourglass Mountains, but back home in Torr, chaos reigns. The castle has been invaded. Juniper’s father, King Regis, is behind bars. And all his loyal subjects are imprisoned along with him. Juniper and her friends must find a way to rescue their kingdom! But how?
 
With tricks and spies, secrets and lies piling up at every turn, the friends are in more danger than ever. But Juniper won’t let that stop her! As Crown Princess, it’s up to her to lead the way and figure out how to save her home and her father. Will the small army from Queen’s Basin be enough to outwit the enemy? Or will Torr Castle fall and be lost forever—and the country along with it?
 
In the final book in the Princess Juniper series, perfect for fans of Frozen, Brave and The Princess Academy, Ammi-Joan Paquette delivers a fun-filled, heartfelt, action-packed finale that is fit for a Queen!

Praise for Princess Juniper of Torr:

“An exciting conclusion to a strong, smart princess series. Readers of the previous volumes will be hankering for the ending, and those who are new will want to start at the beginning to get the full story.” —School Library Journal

Praise for the Princess Juniper series:

“Full of princesses and dragons, the latest volume in this series offers adventure that will set readers’ hearts racing and put smiles on their faces.” —School Library Journal

“I absolutely loved Princess Juniper of the Hourglass!  It’s fantastically delightful, delicious, and satisfying.  You’ll want to follow Juniper to her kingdom – or even better, start your own!” —Sarah Beth Durst, author of Enchanted Ivy and Ice
  
“I adored Princess Juniper! Readers will cheer as she leads and defends her hidden kingdom in this deliciously charming fantasy.” —Julie Berry, author of Secondhand Charm and The Amaranth Enchantment

“Princess Juniper proves that you can love your silk dresses and still be a hero. This is a smart, feisty kid with a thirst for experiences, and I loved watching her learn to lead. A fun and insightful coming-of-age tale.” —Ellen Booraem, author of Small Persons with Wings
 
“A gently adventurous and luxuriously detailed romp.” —Kirkus Reviews

“With elements from William Golding’s The Lord of the Flies and Paul Fleischman’s Weslandia, this story can be enjoyed by those who love princess stories and adventure tales….A rollicking tale that will please a wide range of readers.” —School Library Journal

“This…dramatic and humorous novel…involves some entertaining twists and paves the way for more lighthearted intrigue ahead.” —Publishers Weekly 

“Paquette takes young readers gently by the hand into the adult world of responsibility, danger, and the unknown. The fully developed cast of characters is engaging, and readers will cheer the conclusion and happily await Juniper’s further adventures.” —Booklist
Book 2
Juniper may have secured her kingdom, but danger – and adventure – are far from over. 

The land known as Queen’s Basin is securely under Juniper’s rule, and the time has come to focus on saving her father’s kingdom. But before she can return to Torr, Juniper must find her subjects’ missing horses, which were taken by a tribe of the Anju who live in the Hourglass Mountains – the very tribe her mother once belonged to.

Juniper arrives at the Anju settlement just as the tribe members are about to begin ritual trials to select their next leader. Juniper, whose mother had been next in line for the Anju throne, throws her own hat in the ring. As she competes, however, she must answer the question that’s been tugging at her heart: Does she want to rule the Anju because they are her mother’s people, or does she have less noble intentions in mind?

Juniper must prove to everyone – especially herself – that she is a brave and strong ruler who puts all her subjects first. 

This book series is for girls who love climbing trees in their party dresses and running races in their Mary Janes. It’s for girls who know that wearing hair ribbons doesn’t stop someone from being strong, and liking perfume and jewelry doesn’t mean you can’t be smart. Girls who don’t even know they’re looking for role models will find one in Juniper.

Praise for Princess Juniper of the Anju:

“Full of princesses and dragons, the latest volume in this series offers adventure that will set readers’ hearts racing and put smiles on their faces.”–School Library Journal

Praise for Princess Juniper of the Hourglass:

“I absolutely loved Princess Juniper of the Hourglass!  It’s fantastically delightful, delicious, and satisfying.  You’ll want to follow Juniper to her kingdom – or even better, start your own!”–Sarah Beth Durst, author of Enchanted Ivy and Ice
  
“I adored Princess Juniper! Readers will cheer as she leads and defends her hidden kingdom in this deliciously charming fantasy.”–Julie Berry, author of Secondhand Charm and The Amaranth Enchantment

“Princess Juniper proves that you can love your silk dresses and still be a hero. This is a smart, feisty kid with a thirst for experiences, and I loved watching her learn to lead. A fun and insightful coming-of-age tale.”—Ellen Booraem, author of Small Persons with Wings
 
“A gently adventurous and luxuriously detailed romp.”–Kirkus Reviews

“With elements from William Golding’s The Lord of the Flies and Paul Fleischman’s Weslandia, this story can be enjoyed by those who love princess stories and adventure tales….A rollicking tale that will please a wide range of readers.”–School Library Journal

“This…dramatic and humorous novel…involves some entertaining twists and paves the way for more lighthearted intrigue ahead.”–Publishers Weekly 

“Paquette takes young readers gently by the hand into the adult world of responsibility, danger, and the unknown. The fully developed cast of characters is engaging, and readers will cheer the conclusion and happily await Juniper’s further adventures.”–Booklist
Book 1
In this royal adventure, Princess Juniper learns what it means to rule a kingdom–at least for the summer.

For her thirteenth nameday all Princess Juniper wants is a country of her own. So when rumblings of unrest start in his kingdom, Juniper’s father decides to grant his daughter’s wish and sends her to a small, idyllic corner of the Hourglass Mountains until trouble blows over. Once there, Juniper discovers that ruling a small country–even just for the summer–is a bit harder than she’d expected, especially when cousin Cyril challenges her rule. Still, the most difficult part is to come. Juniper and her friends discover that her father’s kingdom is at war. The only way to stay safe is to remain in the Hourglass Mountains much longer than planned. Juniper may have her own country after all . . . but what will that mean for the kingdom of Torr?

This book is perfect for fans of Frozen and Brave, who like their princess strong and smart as well as sparkly. 

Praise for Princess Juniper of the Hourglass:

“I absolutely loved Princess Juniper of the Hourglass!  It’s fantastically delightful, delicious, and satisfying.  You’ll want to follow Juniper to her kingdom — or even better, start your own!”–Sarah Beth Durst, author of Enchanted Ivy and Ice
  
“I adored Princess Juniper! Readers will cheer as she leads and defends her hidden kingdom in this deliciously charming fantasy.”–Julie Berry, author of Secondhand Charm and The Amaranth Enchantment

“Princess Juniper proves that you can love your silk dresses and still be a hero. This is a smart, feisty kid with a thirst for experiences, and I loved watching her learn to lead. A fun and insightful coming-of-age tale.”—Ellen Booraem, author of Small Persons with Wings
 
“A gently adventurous and luxuriously detailed romp.”–Kirkus Reviews

“With elements from William Golding’s The Lord of the Flies and Paul Fleischman’s Weslandia, this story can be enjoyed by those who love princess stories and adventure tales….A rollicking tale that will please a wide range of readers.”–School Library Journal

“This…dramatic and humorous novel…involves some entertaining twists and paves the way for more lighthearted intrigue ahead.”–Publishers Weekly 

“Paquette takes young readers gently by the hand into the adult world of responsibility, danger, and the unknown. The fully developed cast of characters is engaging, and readers will cheer the conclusion and happily await Juniper’s further adventures.”–Booklist

   
Ammi-Joan Paquette Awards and Reviews:

Ghost in the House 
A Huffington Post “Best Halloween Books of 2013,” School Library Journal “Great Books for Halloween” pick; and Canadian Children’s Book Centre “Best Books for Kids & Teens” 2014 pick
 
Petey & Pru and the Hullabaloo 
Starred review, Kirkus
 
The Tiptoe Guide to Tracking Fairies 
A “Best Books for Children 2009” choice by the Association of Booksellers for Children
Featured in Scholastic: Parent & Child magazine’s “Fun Finds”
 
Back to Top