Get personalized recommendations and earn points toward a free book!
Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List

Tom Tanner Series

Jeff Klima
 by

Book
$

Tom Tanner Series : Titles in Order

Book 2
Tom Tanner, the crime-scene-cleaning virtuoso of L.A. Rotten—hailed by Dianne Emley as “eloquent, profound, hilarious, and redemptive”—is going Hollywood. Because a psychopathic movie producer is planning a bloody blockbuster . . . with Tom in a starring role.
 
Tom Tanner has a dark past but he’s no murderer. Unfortunately, Mikey Echo—the spoiled son of the most powerful man in Hollywood—seems to think otherwise. After a young actor suffers an untimely demise out a thirty-fourth-floor window, handsome ex-con Tom is summoned to scrub the splatter below. At the scene, he learns that producer Mikey has an indecent proposal to make—and for Tom, that means signing a deal with the devil.
 
The rotten part is, things had finally been going Tom’s way. He’s got good steady work, a feisty woman to come home to, even a little notoriety for solving a string of grisly motel murders. Now Tom just wants this mad prince of Tinseltown to leave him alone. But the fatalist within braces for the inevitable: To get Mikey Echo off his back, someone must die.
 
Praise for Jeff Klima’s L.A. Rotten
 
“A really impressive debut . . . The book’s black humor reminded me a little of Donald E. Westlake, while the setting and dialogue could have come from Elmore Leonard. Those are two crime-writing legends whose names I don’t evoke lightly. Hopefully, L.A. Rotten is just the start for Jeff Klima.”—Crime Fiction Lover
 
“Eloquent, profound, hilarious, and redemptive, L.A. Rotten has a heart of gold.”—Dianne Emley, bestselling author of the Nan Vining mysteries
 
“A must-read novel for those who enjoy raw, ‘pulpy’ mysteries . . . Engrossing and satisfying, L.A. Rotten is a hard-boiled thriller that readers will be unable to put down.”—Gina Fava, author of The Sculptor
Book 1
For fans of Dexter, Jeff Klima’s debut thriller is a chillingly suspenseful novel set in a world of violence and chaos—where one man finds himself right at home.
 
As an expert crime-scene cleaner, Tom Tanner charges big money to carve out bullets, mop up fluids, disinfect walls, and dispose of whatever’s left of whomever was unlucky enough to require his services. For a handsome young ex-con determined to stay out of trouble, it’s practically a dream job—until he discovers a grisly pattern to his work: a string of gruesome murders at a cheap motel chain, always in Room 236.
 
While prying into a serial killer’s nasty scheme, Tom finds himself with a sharp-witted strip-bar waitress plastered to his side—and his conscience. Even more surprising, the killer starts prying into his life, luring Tom into a twisted friendship. As Tom struggles against his adversary’s wicked whims, risking the lives of the few people he holds dear, bodies pile up everywhere he turns. With a psychopath calling the shots, Tom has little choice but to clean house once and for all.

Praise for L.A. Rotten
 
“A really impressive debut . . . The book’s black humor reminded me a little of Donald E. Westlake, while the setting and dialogue could have come from Elmore Leonard. Those are two crime-writing legends whose names I don’t evoke lightly. Hopefully, L.A. Rotten is just the start for Jeff Klima.”—Crime Fiction Lover

“Eloquent, profound, hilarious, and redemptive, L.A. Rotten has a heart of gold.”—Dianne Emley, bestselling author of the Nan Vining mysteries

“A must-read novel for those who enjoy raw, ‘pulpy’ mysteries . . . Engrossing and satisfying, L.A. Rotten is a hard-boiled thriller that readers will be unable to put down.”—Gina Fava, author of The Sculptor
 
“A thrilling ride!”—Bell, Book & Candle
 
“Fast-paced and compelling . . . This book is recommended for mystery readers.”—Booksie’s Blog
 
“Pick it up!”—Drey’s Library
 
“A great book . . . It kept me on the edge of my seat throughout the book. If you love mystery books then I know you will love this story.”—The World As I See It
 
“It’s gory, foul, and not for the faint-hearted. Although, interestingly enough, there are a couple of funny bits in L.A. Rotten. Leave it to the author to create a story that’s violent and comical.”—Priscilla and Her Books

Find other titles in

Back to Top