Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

Twig and Turtle Series

Jennifer Richard Jacobson
Sisters Twig and Turtle experience adventures and challenges with family, friends, and school as they adjust to living in a tiny house.
Twig and Turtle 1: Big Move to a Tiny House by Jennifer Richard Jacobson
Latest in the Series

Twig and Turtle 1: Big Move to a Tiny House

Book 1
Ebook $6.99

Twig and Turtle Series : Titles in Order

Book 5
A handy girl business quickly becomes a headache when Twig stretches herself too thin and has to ask her friends for help in the fifth book in the Twig and Turtle chapter book series, perfect for fans of Ivy and Bean and Judy Moody.

Inspired by helping out at Sudsy’s, Twig sets up her own business doing odd jobs. Little sister Turtle, Angela, David, and all of Twig’s other friends want to be a part of this new venture, too, but Twig is determined that she wants to do this all on her own. And she’s really good at it!

But success can be very tricky, and when Twig overpromises her services to too many people, she doesn’t know where to turn. Her DYI is looking like it’s destined for disaster. Thankfully, a sister and some good friends know the perfect fix for her big problem: some elbow grease and a little teamwork.

In the fifth book in the Twig and Turtle chapter book series, themes of entrepreneurship, determination, and teamwork take center stage. Fans of Ivy and Bean and Judy Moody will find this latest installment hard to resist.
Book 4
Friendship woes and a visit from Grandma push Twig to find her voice in the fourth book in the Twig and Turtle chapter book series, perfect for fans of Ivy and Bean and Judy Moody.

Speaking up can be super hard.

Just when Twig thinks she’s finally found a new best friend, Angela’s former BFF, Effie, comes back to town. And to Twig, Effie is anything but friendly. With Effie hogging the spotlight and Angela’s time, Twig has never felt so alone. And while Twig’s little sister, Turtle, can be a lot of fun to hang out with, she doesn’t replace a best friend.

Then Grandma comes to visit, bringing with too much clutter and too many strong opinions for the tiny house, and it all becomes too much. Will Twig be able to find her voice without hurting anyone’s feelings?

The fourth book in the Twig and Turtle chapter book series, Make New Friends, But Keep the Old weaves themese of friendshipand finding your voice in a sweet package that fans of Ivy and Bean and Judy Moody will find hard to resist.
Book 3
Tiny house living leads to big drama as Twig tries to clock reading hours to bring her class a victory in this third installment of the Twig and Turtle series. Perfect for fans of Ivy and Bean and Judy Moody.

The tiny house is too loud!

Twig’s participating in her school’s read-a-thon, but it’s hard to concentrate with Dad watching TV, and Turtle trying to blow gum bubbles or showing off the tiny house to curious passers-by. And when Twig’s classmate Matteo starts logging more reading time than her, she’s desperate to get back her lead, even if it means staying up way past her bedtime.

But when Mom and Dad find out what’s been going on, it’s time to make some changes to the tiny house rules. Can they find a way to make alone time in a family that’s so squished together?

Sweet and bright, Quiet Please!, the third book in the Twig and Turtle chapter book series will be loudly cheered by fans of Ivy and Bean and Judy Moody.
Book 2
A new toy store in town and a present that comes with all kinds of problems cause Twig and Turtle to question rules that don’t always make sense in the second book of the Twig and Turtle chapter book series. Perfect for fans of Ivy and Bean and Judy Moody.

Having fun isn’t supposed to be such hard work!

In their tiny house, the rule is Twig and Turtle are each allowed to have five toys. With a new toy store opening in town, the rule is creating a big problem–getting a new toy means giving up one they love. But when the girls realize that the owner has very old-fashioned ideas about who should play with what kinds of toys, changing her mind might be the biggest problem of all.

The second book in the Twig and Turtle series, Toy Store Trouble tackles real-life challenges with humor and heart, and is a perfect pick for fans of Ivy and Bean and Judy Moody.
Book 1
Family, friendship, new school challenges, and a rather large dog problem combine as sisters adjust to their new tiny house life in this charming chapter book series starter from award-winning author Jennifer Richard Jacobson. Perfect for fans of Ivy and Bean and Judy Moody.

In a tiny house, 3 shirts + 3 pants = 9 different outfits

Eight- and six-year-old sisters Twig and Turtle are excited and curious about their new small town in Colorado. And for their cool, tiny house! Their family is united in living more simply, and not stressing out the Earth’s resources. But the move comes with a major problem: How do you fit a Great Dane in a tiny house?

A sweet chapter book series starter with humor and heart, Big Move to a Tiny House is sure to win over fans of Ivy and Bean and Judy Moody.

Find other titles in

Back to Top