Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)

Cardboardia Series

Richard Fairgray and Lucy Campagnolo
Cardboardia 2: This Side Up by Lucy Campagnolo
Latest in the Series

Cardboardia 2: This Side Up

Book 2
Hardcover $20.99

Cardboardia Series : Titles in Order

Book 2
A war for the very fate of the cardboard kingdom smolders and could ignite at any moment in the second book in the Cardboardia graphic novel series, perfect for fans of Furthermore and Nightlights.

Pokey is lost in Cardboardia, and her older brother, Mac, and friends, Maisey and Bird, are desperately trying to find her. Taken in by a band of wild witch girls—friends or foes?—Mac, Maisey, and Bird learn more about how the world off Cardboarida works. What’s in all the boxes? What are the rules of travel?
 
They also learn that there are a few humans in Cardboardia, like an old man named Warwick, who teaches Bird how to manipulate paper pulp who also tells them the rulers of Cardboardia want to end it.
 
Then a posse is sent for the kids by the Gray King, and a full-on battle ensues: Maisey, Mac, Bird, Warwick, and the witches vs: the Gray King’s coal monsters, who threaten to burn down everything. The stakes just got a whole lot higher. . . .
 
Book 1
A group of friends must use their ingenuity to save a parallel world that can only be accessed through cardboard boxes in this series starter from Black Sand Beach author Richard Fairgray and Lucy Campagnolo. Perfect for readers ready to step up from Jelly.

When Mac, Masie, and Bird find mysterious tokens in their cereal boxes, they’re transported to Cardboardia, a magical landmade of paper and cardboard. In this parallel universe to ours, creativity thrives: Every time a box of anything is created in our world, a replica appears there, bringing residents art supplies, food, books, and more.

But an evil presence is slowly moving in, threatening to wipe all art and beauty from this paper paradise. It’s no mistake that the three friends have been transported through their cardboard portals. Each has a special talent they never knew existed. And only when they figure out to harness them together will they be able to stop the destruction.

Find other titles in

Back to Top