Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)
Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List
Toggle side nav

Icky Ricky Series

Michael Rex
Icky Ricky #1: Toilet Paper Mummy by Michael Rex; illustrated by Michael Rex
Icky Ricky #5: The Two-Dollar Dirt Shirt by Michael Rex; illustrated by Michael Rex
Icky Ricky #6: The Backpack Aquarium by Michael Rex; illustrated by Michael Rex

Icky Ricky Series : Titles in Order

Book 6
For fans of Captain Underpants and Lunch Lady, this chapter book series is half text, half illustration, and 100 percent humor.
 
Uh-oh! Everyone’s favorite messy misfit, Icky Ricky, is in trouble again! Why? Well, you see . . .
*Fish are swimming in his backpack.
*He’s wearing a disguise made out of trash.
*He plays soccer with a snake in his pocket. Will the referee ever be the same?
 
Icky Ricky is up to his eyeballs in trouble—and ick!
Book 5
For fans of Captain Underpants and Lunch Lady, this chapter book series is half text, half illustration, and 100 percent humor.
 
The creator of Goodnight Goon and The Runaway Mummy pulls from his mad-scientist brain a kid so attracted to slime, muck, dirt, and yuck he could only be called Icky Ricky. And uh-oh! Icky Ricky is in a mess. Why? Well, you see . . .
 
*He’s wearing a shirt made entirely of dirt.
*He spilled a potful of hot dogs all over school.
*He’s digging up a woolly mammoth trapped in a frozen pond.
*He was supposed to be working on a book report and wound up covered
with Gargantuan Glue, newspaper, and shoe polish. (Will Icky Ricky ever get his book report done?)
 
Icky Ricky is up to his eyeballs in trouble—and ick!
Book 4
This Captain Underpants–style Stepping Stones series is half text, half illustration, and 100 percent humor.
 
The creator of Goodnight Goon and The Runaway Mummy pulls from his mad-scientist brain a kid so attracted to slime, muck, dirt, and yuck he could only be called Icky Ricky. And uh-oh! Icky Ricky is in a mess. Why? Well, you see . . .
            He’s digging a hole to China, in his backyard.
            He found a free toilet in someone’s garbage. (Score!)
            He fell into a pigpen . . . with a muddy mega-pig.
            Icky Ricky is up to his eyeballs in trouble—and ick!
Book 3
The creator of Goodnight Goon and The Runaway Mummy pulls from his mad-scientist brain a kid so attracted to slime, muck, dirt, and yuck that he could only be called Icky Ricky.
Uh-oh! Icky Ricky is in a mess and has a lot of explaining to do. Why? Well, you see . . . 
A water demon took over the sink in the boys’ bathroom! 
Icky Ricky and his friends cleaned up the house—with a leaf blower. 
His sweaty armpit is a perfect robber-proof bank.
The dead raccoon he bought at a garage sale is speeding downhill in a runaway go-cart. Can Icky Ricky stop it?
Icky Ricky is up to his eyeballs in trouble—and in ick!
Book 2
The creator of Goodnight Goon and The Runaway Mummy pulls from his mad-scientist brain a kid so attracted to slime, muck, dirt, and yuck he could only be called Icky Ricky.

Uh-oh! Icky Ricky is in trouble and has a lot of explaining to do. Why? Well, you see . . .

Someone spotted Bigfoot in Icky Ricky’s neighborhood!
Icky Ricky and his friends had a teary funeral . . . for a pepperoni pizza.
A crazy one-eyed squirrel stole his Palooka Pops.
Icky Ricky’s trashbag hazmat suit might not be enough to protect him from mutants while he’s cleaning up trash around town. Is it the end of the world for Icky Ricky?

Icky Ricky is up to his eyebrows in mayhem–and in ick!

“Hits the gross-out sweet spot.”–Kirkus
“I thoroughly enjoyed these books, and I look forward to more icky adventures from young Ricky.”–Nick Bruel, author of Bad Kitty
Book 1
The creator of Goodnight Goon and The Runaway Mummy pulls from his mad-scientist brain a kid so attracted to slime, muck, dirt, and yuck he could only be called Icky Ricky.

Uh-oh! Icky Ricky is in trouble and has a lot of explaining to do. Why? Well, you see . . .

He did his homework on cheese slices, but got hungry and ate them.
He had his friends over for a sleepover . . . on the bedroom ceiling.
Harry, Icky Ricky’s favorite hot dog, just landed in his dad’s toolbox.
The town bully, Mean Dean, is looking to pound whoever lost his remote-controlled car. Was is Icky Ricky?

Icky Ricky is up to his eyebrows in mayhem–and in ick!

“Icky Ricky proves to be a satisfying new hero for readers who are ready for a more expansive view of the world than that offered by Dav Pilkey’s Captain Underpants series. . . .  Readers will easily conclude that Ricky is awesome!”–BooklistOnline
“Hits the gross-out sweet spot.”–Kirkus
“I thoroughly enjoyed these books, and I look forward to more icky adventures from young Ricky.”–Nick Bruel, author of Bad Kitty
Back to Top