Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

Carlton Crumple Creature Catcher Series

David Fremont
A determined monster hunter battles mad-cap monsters in this hilarious hi-lo graphic novel series that fans of Lunch Lady and Dog Man will love gobbling down.
Carlton Crumple Creature Catcher 1: Catch the Munchies! by David Fremont
Latest in the Series

Carlton Crumple Creature Catcher 1: Catch the Munchies!

Book 1
Paperback $7.99

Carlton Crumple Creature Catcher Series : Titles in Order

Book 3
An out-of-this-world new adventure in a very funny graphic novel series that combines fast food, monsters, and battle! Fans of Lunch Lady and Dog Man will gobble this down.

When Carlton catches a UFO on camera, he kicks into full-on Creature Catcher mode. Sick of hearing about Carlton’s heroics, his brother Milt stages an alien invasion using a remote-controlled drone disguised as a spaceship. And Carlton falls for it.

Iggy and Poof Poof think the ship’s cool, so they borrow it to stage a fake alien battle. But a real UFO full of Reptoids spots the showdown and, seeing it as a threat, swoops in and abducts Iggy and Poof Poof!

Panicked, Lulu calls the Creature Catcher emergency line. Her creatures have been captured! Now it’s up to Carlton to stage a rescue, and save the day!

Bold artwork and otherworldly antics combine in the third installment in the Carlton Crumple Creatuture Catcher series. Middle grade graphic novel readers, including fans of series like Lunch Lady and Dog Man, will eat this up.
Book 2
More hilarious antics, more fast food, and more zany monsters combine in a treat middle grade graphic novel readers will devour in the second installment of the Carlton Crumple Creature Catcher series for fans of Lunch Lady and Dog Man.

Now that Carlton’s an official Creature Catcher with the Shady Plains police department, he’s on the hunt for a new monster.

While taking a snack break with his buddy and faithful assistant Lulu, suddenly one of their tater tots comes alive! And that little robot tot dude leads them to a whole underground world of evil potato creatures.

Holy bacon bits!

It’s Carlton Crumple to the rescue, and he’ll have to get to the root of the problem before everything becomes a mashed potato mess!

David Fremont bring even more rolling-on-the-floor humor and fast-food fun in the second installment in his bright and brilliant middle grade graphic novel series, which will especially appeal to fans of series like Lunch Lady and Dog Man.
Book 1
Fast food, monsters, and an super funny, madcap adventure combine in this graphic novel series starter as Carlton Crumple sets out to stop the Munchie monsters from taking over every Chubbzy Cheeseburger in America! Fans of series like Lunch Lady and Dog Man will gobble this down.

Carlton Crumple has been obsessed with monsters ever since his older brother dressed up like them to scare him. He is determined to rid the world of monsters! Even though he’s only eleven. . . .

When a band of fast food crazed Munchies storm into a burger joint where Carlton is working, he finally has his chance! A cross-country chase ensues. Cops! Munchies! Carlton and his best friend Lulu!

Cheeseburgers! Awesome!

With its bright art and over-the-top escapades, Catch the Munchies! is a hilarious and delicious treat, launching a new series that’s sure to be devoured by middle grade graphic novel readers, including fans of series like Lunch Lady and Dog Man.

Find other titles in

Back to Top