Click to receive personalized book recommendations daily.
Check Out These
Holiday Gift Ideas for Book Lovers
Go to Gift Guide
The ReadDown

Give an Old Favorite: Paperbacks

  1. 1

    Alternate Side

    A provocative novel that explores what it means to be a mother, a wife, and a woman at a moment of reckoning, from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Miller’s Valley and Still Life with Bread Crumbs.

    Alternate Side Book Cover Picture
  2. 2

    Grant

    Pulitzer Prize winner Ron Chernow returns with a sweeping and dramatic portrait of one of our most compelling generals and presidents, Ulysses S. Grant.

    Grant Book Cover Picture
  3. 3

    Big Little Lies

    From the author of Nine Perfect StrangersTruly Madly Guilty, and The Husband’s Secret comes a novel about the dangerous little lies we tell ourselves just to survive. A murder…A tragic accident…Or just parents behaving badly? What’s indisputable is that someone is dead.

    Big Little Lies (Movie Tie-In) Book Cover Picture
  4. 4

    Crazy Rich Asians

    New Yorker Rachel Chu agrees to spend the summer in Singapore with her boyfriend, Nicholas Young. But Nick has failed to give his girlfriend a few key details. One, that his childhood home looks like a palace; two, that he grew up riding in more private planes than cars; and three, that he just happens to be the country’s most eligible bachelor.

    Crazy Rich Asians (Movie Tie-In Edition) Book Cover Picture
  5. 5

    The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society

    A remarkable tale of the island of Guernsey during the German Occupation, and of a society as extraordinary as its name. Written with warmth and humor as a series of letters, this novel is a celebration of the written word in all its guises and of finding connection in the most surprising ways.

    The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society (Movie Tie-In Edition) Book Cover Picture
  6. 6

    Killers of the Flower Moon

    From the #1 New York Times best-selling author of The Lost City of Z, a twisting, haunting true-life murder mystery about one of the most monstrous crimes in American history.

    Killers of the Flower Moon Book Cover Picture
  7. 7

    Origin

    Navigating the dark corridors of hidden history and extreme re­ligion, Robert Langdon  must evade an enemy whose all-knowing power seems to emanate from Spain’s Royal Palace.

    Origin Book Cover Picture
  8. 8

    Andrew Jackson and the Miracle of New Orleans

    Another pageturning New York Times bestseller by the authors of George Washington’s Secret Six and Thomas Jefferson and the Tripoli Pirates.

    Andrew Jackson and the Miracle of New Orleans Book Cover Picture
  9. 9

    A Column of Fire

    As Europe erupts, can one young spy protect his queen? International bestselling author Ken Follett takes us deep into the treacherous world of powerful monarchs, intrigue, murder, and treason with his magnificent new epic, A Column of Fire.

    A Column of Fire Book Cover Picture
  10. 10

    Uncommon Type

    A collection of shorts that explore—with great affection, humor, and insight—the human condition in all its foibles. The stories are linked by one thing: in each of them, a typewriter plays a part, sometimes minor, sometimes central.

    Uncommon Type Book Cover Picture
  11. 11

    Artemis

    The #1 New York Times bestseller. 1 million copies sold! From thought leader Brené Brown, a transformative new vision for the way we lead, love, work, parent, and educate that teaches us the power of vulnerability.

    Artemis Book Cover Picture
  12. 12

    Daring Greatly

    The bestselling author of The Martian returns with an irresistible new near-future thriller—a heist story set on the moon.

    Daring Greatly Book Cover Picture
  13. 13

    Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine

    Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine is the smart, warm, and uplifting story of an out-of-the-ordinary heroine whose deadpan weirdness and unconscious wit make for an irresistible journey as she realizes. . . The only way to survive is to open your heart.

    Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine Book Cover Picture
  14. 14

    Altered Carbon

    In the twenty-fifth century, humankind has spread throughout the galaxy, monitored by the watchful eye of the U.N. While divisions in race, religion, and class still exist, advances in technology have redefined life itself.

    Altered Carbon (Netflix Series Tie-in Edition) Book Cover Picture
  15. 15

    White Houses

    White Houses is the captivating account of the love between Eleanor Roosevelt and “first friend” Lorena Hickok. Amy Bloom’s new novel moves elegantly through fascinating places and times, written in compelling prose and with emotional depth, wit, and acuity.

    White Houses Book Cover Picture
  16. 16

    The Underground Railroad

    In Colson Whitehead’s ingenious conception, the Underground Railroad is no mere metaphor: engineers and conductors operate a secret network of actual tracks and tunnels beneath the Southern soil. This novel is both the gripping tale of one woman’s will to escape the horrors of bondage—and a powerful meditation on the history we all share.

    The Underground Railroad Book Cover Picture
  17. 17

    Lullaby Road

    Local truck driver Ben Jones is launched into danger when he discovers a mute child at a seedy rest station and takes him under his wing.

    Lullaby Road Book Cover Picture
  18. 18

    Made Out of Stars

    From the bestselling author of Start Where You Are and My Friend Fear, a beautifully illustrated journal that celebrates what makes each of us uniquely amazing.

    Made Out of Stars Book Cover Picture
  19. 19

    One Day in December

    One Day in December Book Cover Picture
  20. 20

    Still Me

    Still Me Book Cover Picture
  21. 21

    The Stranger in the Woods

    Many people dream of escaping modern life. Most will never act on it—but in 1986, twenty-year-old Christopher Knight did just that when he left his home in Massachusetts, drove to Maine, and disappeared into the woods. He would not have a conversation with another person for the next twenty-seven years.

    The Stranger in the Woods Book Cover Picture
  22. 22

    Sirens

    A riveting thriller about a damaged undercover detective navigating a web of politicians, drug lords, missing persons, and his own flawed department, perfect for readers of Tana French, Don Winslow and Dennis Lehane.

    Sirens Book Cover Picture
  23. 23

    His Perfect Wife

    Before she disappeared, Alexandra Southwood lived an average, happy life. But now, held in a room against her will, Alexandra is forced to imagine how her family is coping in the wake of her disappearance. She escapes to memories of their past, remembering her courtship with Marc and their marriage—all that he saved her from, all that she’s lost.

    His Perfect Wife Book Cover Picture
  24. 24

    Nightflyers: The Illustrated Edition

    Soon to be an original series on SYFY, a gorgeous illustrated edition of a classic novella from the #1 bestselling author of A Game of Thrones—a chilling mystery set on a seemingly haunted spaceship.

    Nightflyers: The Illustrated Edition Book Cover Picture
Back to Top