Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

John Jakes


About the Author

John Jakes is the bestselling author of Charleston, the Kent Family Chronicles, the North and South trilogy, On Secret Service, California Gold, Homeland, and American Dreams. Descended from a soldier of the Virginia Continental Line who fought in the American Revolution, Jakes is one of today’s most distinguished authors of historical fiction.

Sign me up for news about John Jakes and more from Penguin Random House

John Jakes Also Contributed To

Books by John Jakes published by Titan

More Series From John Jakes

North & South

Kent Family Chronicles

Be the first to know!
We’ll send you the latest updates from John Jakes
We’ll send you the latest updates from John Jakes
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top