Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)

Paule Marshall


About the Author

Paule Marshall is the author of Brown Girl, Brownstones, The Chosen Place, The Timeless People, Praisesong for the Widow, Soul Clap Hands and Sing, Reena and Other Stories, and Daughters. Born and raised in Brooklyn, New York, she is now Professor of English at Virginia Commonwealth University in Richmond, Virginia.

Sign me up for news about Paule Marshall and more from Penguin Random House

More Series From Paule Marshall

Vintage Contemporaries

Contemporary Fiction, Plume

Be the first to know!
We’ll send you the latest updates about Paule Marshall
We’ll send you the latest updates about Paule Marshall
By clicking “SIGN UP”, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use and understand that Penguin Random House collects certain categories of personal information for the purposes listed in that policy, discloses, sells, or shares certain personal information and retains personal information in accordance with the policy. You can opt-out of the sale or sharing of personal information anytime.
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top