Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)
Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List
Toggle side nav

James Haley

Photo of James Haley

Photo: © Mark Matson

About the Author

James L. Haley is the award-winning author of the Bliven Putnam naval series, which includes The Shores of Tripoli, A Darker Sea, and The Devil in Paradise, as well as numerous books on history and historical and contemporary fiction. He is a two-time winner of the Spur Award from the Western Writers of America and a recipient of the Fehrenbach Award of the Texas Historical Commission.

Sign me up for news about James Haley and more from Penguin Random House

More Series From James Haley

A Bliven Putnam Naval Adventure

Back to Top