Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List

Daniel J. Boorstin


Photo: © Jerry Bauer

About the Author

Daniel J. Boorstin was the author of The Americans, a trilogy (The Colonial Experience, The National Experience, and The Democratic Experience) that won the Francis Parkman Prize, the Bancroft Prize, and the Pulitzer Prize. In 1989, he received the National Book Award for lifetime contribution to literature. He was the director of the Smithsonian’s National Museum of American History, and for twelve years served as the Librarian of Congress. He died in 2004.

Sign me up for news about Daniel J. Boorstin and more from Penguin Random House

Back to Top