Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List

Mona Simpson

Photo of Mona Simpson

Photo: © Gaspar Tringale

About the Author

Mona Simpson is the author of Casebook, Anywhere But Here, The Lost Father, A Regular Guy, Off Keck Road, and My HollywoodOff Keck Road won the Heartland Prize from the Chicago Tribune and was a finalist for the PEN/Faulkner Award. She has received a Whiting Writers’ Award, a Guggenheim grant, a Lila Wallace–Reader’s Digest Writers’ Award, and, recently, a Literature Award from the American Academy of Arts and Letters. Simpson is on the faculty at UCLA and also teaches at Bard College.

Sign me up for news about Mona Simpson and more from Penguin Random House

Mona Simpson Also Contributed To

More Series From Mona Simpson

Vintage Contemporaries

A Vintage Short

Back to Top