Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)

Robert Cormier

Photo of Robert Cormier

Photo: © James Patrick Langlands

About the Author

Robert Cormier (1925–2000) changed the face of young adult literature over the course of his illustrious career. His many books include The Chocolate WarI Am the CheeseFadeTendernessAfter the First DeathHeroesFrenchtown Summer, and The Rag and Bone Shop. In 1991 he received the Margaret A. Edwards Award, honoring his lifetime contribution to writing for teens.

Sign me up for news about Robert Cormier and more from Penguin Random House

More Series From Robert Cormier

Chocolate War

Be the first to know!
We’ll send you the latest updates about Robert Cormier
We’ll send you the latest updates about Robert Cormier
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use and understand that Penguin Random House collects certain categories of personal information for the purposes listed in that policy, discloses, sells, or shares certain personal information and retains personal information in accordance with the policy. You can opt-out of the sale or sharing of personal information anytime.
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top