Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)

Carolyn Hart

Photo of Carolyn Hart

Photo: © Robert H. Taylor

About the Author

An accomplished master of mystery, Carolyn Hart is the New York Times bestselling author of more than fifty-five novels of mystery and suspense including the Bailey Ruth Ghost Novels and the Death on Demand Mysteries. Her books have won multiple Agatha, Anthony, and Macavity awards. She has also been honored with the Amelia Award for significant contributions to the traditional mystery from Malice Domestic and was named a Grand Master by the Mystery Writers of America. One of the founders of Sisters in Crime, Hart lives in Oklahoma City, where she enjoys mysteries, walking in the park, and cats. She and her husband, Phil, serve as staff—cat owners will understand—to brother and sister brown tabbies.

Sign me up for news about Carolyn Hart and more from Penguin Random House

More Series From Carolyn Hart

Henrie O

A Death on Demand Mysteries

A Bailey Ruth Ghost Novel

Bailey Ruth Raeburn

Connect with Carolyn Hart

Be the first to know!
We’ll send you the latest updates about Carolyn Hart
We’ll send you the latest updates about Carolyn Hart
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use and understand that Penguin Random House collects certain categories of personal information for the purposes listed in that policy, discloses, sells, or shares certain personal information and retains personal information in accordance with the policy. You can opt-out of the sale or sharing of personal information anytime.
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top