Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

David Dary


Photo: © Ned Hockman

About the Author

David Dary is the author of more than a dozen previous books including The Buffalo Book, Cowboy Culture, Entrepreneurs of the Old West, Seeking Pleasure in the Old West, Red Blood and Black Ink, The Santa Fe Trail, The Oregon Trail, and True Tales of the Prairies and Plains. He is the recipient of two Wrangler Awards from the National Cowboy and Western Heritage Museum, two Western Writers of America Spur Awards, the WWA’s Wister Owen Award for lifetime achievement, the Westerners International Best Nonfiction Book Award, and the Oklahoma Center for the Book 2008 Arrell Gibson Award for lifetime achievement. Frontier Medicine won the Alvarez Award from the American Medical Writers Association. He lives in Norman, Oklahoma.

Sign me up for news about David Dary and more from Penguin Random House

More Series From David Dary

Vintage International

Be the first to know!
We’ll send you the latest updates from David Dary
We’ll send you the latest updates from David Dary
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top