Skip to Main Content (Press Enter)

Harriet Brown


About the Author

Harriet Brown is the award-winning author of The Promised Land, a collection of poetry; Feed Me!: Writers Dish About Food, Eating, Weight, and Body Image; Mr. Wrong; and The Good-Bye Window: A Year in the Life of a Day-Care Center. Her poems have appeared in Poetry and Prairie Schooner, among other literary magazines. She is a frequent contributor to The New York Times and other national publications. She lives with her husband and two daughters in Madison, Wisconsin.

Sign me up for news about Harriet Brown and more from Penguin Random House

Books by Harriet Brown

Be the first to know!
We’ll send you the latest updates about Harriet Brown
We’ll send you the latest updates about Harriet Brown
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use and understand that Penguin Random House collects certain categories of personal information for the purposes listed in that policy, discloses, sells, or shares certain personal information and retains personal information in accordance with the policy. You can opt-out of the sale or sharing of personal information anytime.
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top