Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List

Killers of the Flower Moon

Best Seller
Killers of the Flower Moon by David Grann
Apr 18, 2017 | ISBN 9780385534246
See All Formats (5) +
  • Paperback $16.95

    Apr 03, 2018 | ISBN 9780307742483

  • Paperback $31.00

    Apr 18, 2017 | ISBN 9781524755935

  • Hardcover $28.95

    Apr 18, 2017 | ISBN 9780385534246

  • Ebook $11.99

    Apr 18, 2017 | ISBN 9780385534253

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Listen to a sample from Killers of the Flower Moon

Product Details


“The best book of the year so far.”
Entertainment Weekly

“Disturbing and riveting. . . . Grann has proved himself a master of spinning delicious, many-layered mysteries that also happen to be true. . . . It will sear your soul.”
—Dave Eggers, New York Times Book Review

“A marvel of detective-like research and narrative verve.”
Financial Times

“A shocking whodunit. . . . What more could fans of true-crime thrillers ask?”
USA Today

“A master of the detective form. . . . Killers is something rather deep and not easily forgotten.”
Wall St. Journal

“David Grann’s Killers of the Flower Moon is unsurprisingly extraordinary.”

“A masterful work of literary journalism crafted with the urgency of a mystery. . . . Contained within Grann’s mesmerizing storytelling lies something more than a brisk, satisfying read. Killers of the Flower Moon offers up the Osage killings as emblematic of America’s relationship with its indigenous peoples and the ‘culture of killing’ that has forever marred that tie.” 
The Boston Globe

“[C]lose to impeccable. It’s confident, fluid in its dynamics, light on its feet. . . . The crime story it tells is appalling, and stocked with authentic heroes and villains. It will make you cringe at man’s inhumanity to man.”
The New York Times

New York Times
 bestseller (April 2018)


Spur Award / Western Writers of America WINNER 2018

National Book Award FINALIST 2017

National Book Awards FINALIST 2017

Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence in Nonfiction SHORTLIST 2017

Carnegie Medal SHORTLIST 2017

Back to Top