Get a FREE Books of the Moment  sampler!
Check Out These
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
See the List
Best Seller
Haunting Bombay by Shilpa Agarwal

Haunting Bombay

Haunting Bombay by Shilpa Agarwal
Ebook
Apr 01, 2009 | 368 Pages
  • Ebook $9.99

    Apr 01, 2009 | 368 Pages

Product Details

Praise

Praise for Haunting Bombay

A San Francisco Chronicle bestseller


“In this intriguing debut novel, Shilpa Agarwal draws on the broader mystical culture that envelops India, where there is always a supernatural explanation for everything that happens, especially the horrific.”
USA Today

“Will definitely appeal to fans of Monica Ali and Jhumpa Lahiri . . . fresh, original.”
Kirkus Reviews, Starred Review

“Atmospheric . . . This multigenerational family saga is rich with eccentric characters and period details.”
Publishers Weekly



From the Trade Paperback edition.

Looking for More Great Reads?
Download our Spring Fiction Sampler Now
Back to Top