Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
Horrorstor by Grady Hendrix
Add to bookshelf
Add to Bookshelf

Horrorstor

Best Seller
Horrorstor by Grady Hendrix
Paperback $14.99
Sep 23, 2014 | ISBN 9781594745263

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (1) +
  • Sep 23, 2014 | ISBN 9781594745263

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Sep 23, 2014 | ISBN 9781594747274

    Buy from Other Retailers:

*This title is not eligible for purchase to earn points nor for redemption with your code in the Reader Rewards program

Product Details

Praise

Horrorstör delivers a crisp terror-tale…[and] Hendrix strikes a nice balance between comedy and horror.”—TheWashington Post

“Disarming.”—The Wall Street Journal

“Hendrix conjures up some wonderfully gruesome imagery.”—Nerdist

“An inventive, hilarious haunted house tale.”—Bustle

“Hendrix’s one-of-a-kind novel is an innovative hybrid of ghost story and satire, at once clever, gruesome, and hilarious.”—Amazon Book Review
 
“If you’ve ever been frustrated trying to put together furniture from IKEA, you’ll get a laugh out of Hendrix’s spoof mystery.”—New York Post

“Wildly fun and outrageously inventive.”—Shelf Awareness for Readers, starred review

“If you see me in the wild and I’m reading a book that was written by Grady Hendrix, interrupt me at your own peril.”—Sarah Gailey, Hugo-Award winning author of Magic for Liars

“Hendrix is an engaging writer.”—Santa Fe New Mexican

“A clever little horror story…[and] a treat for fans of The Evil Dead or Zombieland, complete with affordable solutions for better living.”—Kirkus Reviews

“A fun horror novel.”—Library Journal
 
“A very clever ghost story.”—Booklist

“The book’s packaging as a catalog—complete with illustrations of increasingly sinister-looking furniture with faux Scandinavian names—gives it a charmingly oddball allure.”—Publishers Weekly

More praise for Grady Hendrix:
“National treasure Grady Hendrix follows his classic account of a haunted IKEA-like furniture showroom, Horrorstor (2014), with a nostalgia-soaked ghost story, My Best Friend’s Exorcism.”—The Wall Street Journal, on My Best Friend’s Exorcism

“Pure, demented delight.”—The New York Times Book Review, on Paperbacks from Hell

“Terrific… Sharply written… [My Best Friend’s Exorcism] makes a convincing case for [Hendrix’s] powers as a sharp observer of human behavior.”—The A.V. Club, on My Best Friend’s Exorcism

“Hendrix’s darkest novel yet will leave readers begging for an encore.”—Booklist, starred review, on We Sold Our Souls

“A true appreciation of the genre.”—Los Angeles Times, on Paperbacks from Hell

“Campy. Heartfelt. Horrifying.”—Minnesota Public Radio, on My Best Friend’s Exorcism

“Clever, heartfelt, and get-under-your-skin unnerving.”—Fangoria, on My Best Friend’s Exorcism

“A good, creepy, music-tinged thriller.”—CNET, on We Sold Our Souls

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from Grady Hendrix
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top