Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

Monkey Wars

Best Seller
Monkey Wars by Richard Kurti
Ebook
Jan 06, 2015 | ISBN 9780385388481

Available from:

  • Jan 06, 2015 | ISBN 9780385388481 | Young Adult

    Available from:

Product Details

Praise

“Kurti draws from history to deliver a powerful allegory in the style of Watership Down or Animal Farm…[and] keeps this effective, memorable tale rooted in reality.”
—Publishers Weekly, Starred review 

“The allure of power–even for the most conscientious–is portrayed with frightening effectiveness. Powerful.”—Kirkus Reviews

“An imaginative fable about the nature of power and the responsibility of the individual. With plenty of action . . . a fascinating epilogue . . . [and] striking cover art.—Booklist

“Following in the tradition of George Orwell’s Animal Farm and William Goldring’s Lord of the Flies, war and politics shape the lives of several monkey troops. An interesting premise that will provide readers with an introduction to fascism and political corruption.”—School Library Journal

“[A] page-turner parable of war through the eyes of rival monkey troops in India. Highly recommended.”—VOYA

“. . . genuinely poignant, loving moments nestled among the tragedies.”—The Bulletin for the Center for Children’s Books

Be the first to know!
More from Richard Kurti and book picks sent right to your inbox
More from Richard Kurti and book picks sent right to your inbox
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top