Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List

The Forbidden Library

Best Seller
The Forbidden Library by Django Wexler
Audiobook Download
Mar 17, 2015 | 522 Minutes

Available from:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Product Details

Praise

Praise for The Forbidden Library:

“Vaguely reminiscent of Harry Potter, Alice in Wonderland and Inkheart all rolled into one, it’s good fun… Working in the grand tradition of children’s fantasy, Wexler’s off to a promising start.”—Kirkus Reviews

“By giving the richly textured literary adventures “teeth” and by placing subplots both inside and outside the books, Wexler dexterously avoids the “it’s only a story” pitfall that might distance readers from the action, while the wondrous Library will gratify book lovers and fantasy experts alike.”—Horn Book

“Fans of Harry Potter and Cornelia Funke’s Inkheart (2003) will relish that the library houses magical books . . . It’s a joy to watch the dutiful Alice develop her innate curiosity and become a proactive, resourceful heroine, matching wits with snarky cats, dangerous beasts, and a certain smug boy. This is a charming, adventuresome fantasy from a promising new author.”—Booklist

“Wexler ingeniously creates an inventive world with interesting creatures and frightening situations.”—School Library Journal

Back to Top