Get a FREE Books of the Moment  sampler!
Check Out These
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
See the List
Best Seller
Black Rabbit Hall by Eve Chase

Black Rabbit Hall

Black Rabbit Hall by Eve Chase
Paperback
Jul 04, 2017 | 416 Pages
See All Formats (2) +
  • Paperback $16.00

    Jul 04, 2017 | 416 Pages

  • Ebook $11.99

    Feb 09, 2016 | 384 Pages

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Product Details

Praise

“For fans of Kate Morton and Daphne du Maurier, Black Rabbit Hall is an obvious must-read, but it is sure to please any reader who delights in devilishly thrilling dramas. . . . .”  —BookPage
 
“Like the setting of Robert Frost’s Stopping by Woods on a Snowy Evening, Chase’s novel is lovely, dark and deep..” —Richmond Times-Dispatch
 
“If Daphne Du Maurier and Ruth Rendell in Barbara Vine mode had been able to collaborate, they might have come up with something like Black Rabbit Hall: Rebecca meets A Fatal Inversion.” –John Harwood, author of The Ghost Writer 

“A glorious, beautifully written fairy tale for grownups.” –Lisa Jewell,  bestselling author of The Girls in the Garden

“A twisting gothic of family secrets, forbidden lust, and an extraordinary family.” –Miranda Beverly-Whittemore, author of Bittersweet

“Equal parts romance, mystery, and historical fiction. For readers who are interested in complex period drama such as Daisy Goodwin’s The American Heiress, or who enjoy a touch of the gothic such as in Daphne du Maurier’s Rebecca or Diane Setterfield’s The Thirteenth Tale.” –Library Journal (starred review)

“A gorgeously written novel describing the love and affection that hold families together and the powerful forces that can tear them apart.” –Huffington Post

“Chase deserves high marks for her atmospheric setting and vivid prose, and fans of old-fashioned gothic stories will find this a winner.” –-Publishers Weekly

“Fans of Carla Buckley and Lucie Whitehouse will enjoy this thrilling story of crumbling walls, forbidden love, and family sacrifice.” –Booklist

“Compellingly readable and riddled with twists and turns worthy of Daphne du Maurier, Chase’s tale will delight fans of romantic mysteries.” –Kirkus Reviews 

“A deliciously intriguing novel whose rich sense of time and place bear more than a few echoes of du Maurier’s best.”—Alex Marwood, author of The Wicked Girls

“A stunning page turner. Black Rabbit Hall deserves a place among the very best in gothic fiction.”–Michelle Gable, author of A Paris Apartment

“A deliciously addicting gothic.“ –Wendy Webb, author of The Tale of Halcyon Crane

“An enthralling and deeply moving novel about family secrets, loss, and love.” —Margaret Leroy, author of The Soldier’s Wife

“The spellbinding, lusciously-written story of two families twined together across the span of time, trapped in limbo in a magical, sea-swept Cornwall house with secrets as deep as its Normandy roots.” —Carla Buckley, author of The Things That Keep Us Here

“A truly captivating novel.” –Deborah Lawrenson, author of The Lantern and The Sea Garden

“Expertly crafted, dark, beautiful and utterly enthralling.” –-Rowan Coleman, author of The Accidental Mother

Looking for More Great Reads?
Download our Spring Fiction Sampler Now
Back to Top