Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

The Anatomy of Deception

Best Seller
The Anatomy of Deception by Lawrence Goldstone
Paperback $17.00
Feb 24, 2009 | ISBN 9780385341356

Buy from Other Retailers:

See All Formats (3) +
  • Feb 24, 2009 | ISBN 9780385341356

    Buy from Other Retailers:

  • Jan 29, 2008 | ISBN 9780440337423

    Buy from Other Retailers:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Product Details

Praise

"You’ll be gripped by this haunting and atmospheric thriller.” —Tess Gerritsen

“Compelling…. [A] top-notch historical page-turner.”—Publishers Weekly, starred review

“What makes his book so fascinating is the attention to the medical procedures and innovations of the time … Readers who enjoy Anne Perry’s and Caleb Carr’s psychological thrillers will welcome Goldstone’s brooding, paranoiac addition to the genre.”—Booklist

“Packed with historical asides and real-life figures.”—Entertainment Weekly

“A clever and entertaining tale…. set in the surgical theaters and medical research halls of late-19th century Philadelphia and Baltimore.”—Los Angeles Times Book Review

"Colorful and highly informative…. Evokes the evolving medical profession and the art world in late-19th-century America."—USA Today

“Long before CSI, the dead were offering up their clues…. will thrill lovers of history, medicine, forensics and, of course, a good mystery.”—Parade

“Goldstone weaves history, atmosphere, medical procedures, and forensic details into a fascinating story.…” —Boston Globe

“An entertaining page-turner.” —Richmond Times-Dispatch

Looking for More Great Reads?
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
Get the latest updates from Lawrence Goldstone
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
And go from well-read to best read with book recs, deals and more in your inbox every week.
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top