Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

The Anatomy of Deception

Best Seller
The Anatomy of Deception by Lawrence Goldstone
Paperback $17.00
Feb 24, 2009 | ISBN 9780385341356

Also available from:

See All Formats (3) +
  • Feb 24, 2009 | ISBN 9780385341356

    Also available from:

  • Jan 29, 2008 | ISBN 9780440337423

    Available from:

Buy the Audiobook Download:

Product Details

Praise

"You’ll be gripped by this haunting and atmospheric thriller.” —Tess Gerritsen

“Compelling…. [A] top-notch historical page-turner.”—Publishers Weekly, starred review

“What makes his book so fascinating is the attention to the medical procedures and innovations of the time … Readers who enjoy Anne Perry’s and Caleb Carr’s psychological thrillers will welcome Goldstone’s brooding, paranoiac addition to the genre.”—Booklist

“Packed with historical asides and real-life figures.”—Entertainment Weekly

“A clever and entertaining tale…. set in the surgical theaters and medical research halls of late-19th century Philadelphia and Baltimore.”—Los Angeles Times Book Review

"Colorful and highly informative…. Evokes the evolving medical profession and the art world in late-19th-century America."—USA Today

“Long before CSI, the dead were offering up their clues…. will thrill lovers of history, medicine, forensics and, of course, a good mystery.”—Parade

“Goldstone weaves history, atmosphere, medical procedures, and forensic details into a fascinating story.…” —Boston Globe

“An entertaining page-turner.” —Richmond Times-Dispatch

Be the first to know!
More from Lawrence Goldstone and book picks sent right to your inbox
More from Lawrence Goldstone and book picks sent right to your inbox
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Dismiss
Thanks!
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top