Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

A Kay Hamilton Novel Series

M. A. Lawson
Rosarito Beach by M. A. Lawson
Viking Bay by M. A. Lawson
K Street by M. A. Lawson

A Kay Hamilton Novel Series : Titles in Order

Book 3
The latest installment in M.A. Lawson’s thrilling Kay Hamilton series, K Street finds the ex-DEA agent working solo to uncover the motivations behind a gruesome shooting at a covert intelligence agency in Washington, D.C.

It’s been almost a year since Kay Hamilton was fired from the DEA for going rogue. Since then, she’s been employed by the Callahan Group, a covert intelligence agency based in Washington, D.C. Her job description is as dubious as the people she works for, and the undercover mission that nearly killed her in Viking Bay has Hamilton questioning the legitimacy of her employers.

When Hamilton arrives at the Callahan Group’s K Street office to tender her resignation, she unwittingly interrupts a deadly heist during which the robbers have stolen the company safe and left her boss gravely injured. She knows that Thomas Callahan doesn’t keep much cash in the safe—the men must have been after something other than money. But before Callahan slips into a coma, he whispers a name that will lead Kay to an organization even more secretive than the Callahan Group: the NSA.

Gripping, cinematic, and endlessly entertaining, K Street is the third installment of M.A. Lawson’s Kay Hamilton series, which follows our tough, gun-toting, and fearless heroine as she sets out to find answers and exact revenge.
Book 2
The second installment in M.A. Lawson’s thrilling Kay Hamilton series

“Glock-toting, fast-thinking, wise-cracking… Kay Hamilton is one of the toughest [gals] going.”—Stephen Hunter, New York Times bestselling author of I, Ripper

Kay Hamilton has paid the price for going rogue. Fired by the DEA, she’s now been quietly recruited by the Callahan Group, a quasi-governmental agency charged with accomplishing special missions for the president—off the grid. Kay and her daughter relocate to Washington, D.C., but before Kay’s completed her training, she’s sent to a hostile province in Afghanistan.  There a mission that should have been purely political turns unexpectedly and explosively violent. 

Barely getting out alive, Kay follows a trail of deception and murder from Washington to West Virginia to England.  Finding herself at the center of an international plot she begins to question those she loves…those she works for…and her own faith in justice.
Book 1
The first installment in M.A. Lawson’s thrilling Kay Hamilton series

“This riveting thriller… launches a new star in crime fiction, the tough-minded and tough-talking DEA Agent Kay Hamilton.”—New York Times bestselling author Lisa Scottoline

Bold, brash, and beautiful, DEA agent Kay Hamilton doesn’t always like to play by the rules, even though she’s charged with upholding them. Having recently been transferred to San Diego after a case in Miami brought her more notoriety than medals, Kay once again finds herself embroiled in an international bust.

Tito Olivera, younger brother of drug czar Caesar Olivera, is within her grasp. If she takes down Tito, Kay is positive that Caesar will follow—and when Caesar falls, so does the largest and most vicious cartel in Mexico.

But when a mysterious stranger shows up on her doorstep, the Olivera case suddenly becomes far more personal—and far more dangerous. Now, Kay must decide how much she’s willing to sacrifice to get her man.

Find other titles in

Back to Top