Get personalized recommendations and earn points toward a free book!
Check Out These
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
See the List

Phoebe G. Green Series

Veera Hiranandani and Joelle Dreidemy
Phoebe G. Green is an exciting chapter book series in the vein of Junie B. Jones about a spunky third grader who realizes she’s a foodie when she meets a French girl who brings amazing lunches to school!
Lunch Will Never Be the Same! #1 by Veera Hiranandani; Illustrated by Joelle Dreidemy
A Passport to Pastries #3 by Veera Hiranandani; Illustrated by Joelle Dreidemy
Cooking Club Chaos! #4 by Veera Hiranandani; Illustrated by Joelle Dreidemy

Phoebe G. Green Series : Titles in Order

Book 4
“Gently humorous black-and-white illustrations pair nicely with the text. With all the foodies out there, this delightful series deserves a long shelf life…and many more courses.”–Kirkus Reviews

“Fans of Junie B. Jones and Judy Moody . . . will enjoy this.”–School Library Journal

“Age-appropriate humor via an outspoken, lovable, take-charge narrator. Dreidemy’s wiggly spot illustrations, meanwhile, supply plenty of nervous energy.”–Booklist 

Phoebe’s best friend Sage has the same lunch every day: a turkey sandwich, a cheese stick, and a bag of popcorn. Phoebe doesn’t understand why he won’t try new things, and is determined to convince him to. She and Camille come up with the perfect solution: a cooking club to show Sage how many exciting foods there are! But will it be enough to convince Sage? And will it spoil their friendship?
Book 3
“Gently humorous black-and-white illustrations pair nicely with the text. With all the foodies out there, this delightful series deserves a long shelf life…and many more courses.”–Kirkus Reviews

“Fans of Junie B. Jones and Judy Moody . . . will enjoy this.”–School Library Journal

“Age-appropriate humor via an outspoken, lovable, take-charge narrator. Dreidemy’s wiggly spot illustrations, meanwhile, supply plenty of nervous energy.”–Booklist 

Phoebe and her family are going to Paris with Camille’s family, and Phoebe can’t wait to see the sights and discover new foods! But when she arrives, things aren’t quite as she expected. When she can’t muster up the courage to try eating snails even though Camille loves them, Phoebe starts to wonder if she really is as adventurous as she thought. But more importantly, can she and Camille still be friends even if they don’t like the same things?
Book 2
“Gently humorous black-and-white illustrations pair nicely with the text. With all the foodies out there, this delightful series deserves a long shelf life…and many more courses.”–Kirkus Reviews

“Fans of Junie B. Jones and Judy Moody . . . will enjoy this.”–School Library Journal

“Age-appropriate humor via an outspoken, lovable, take-charge narrator. Dreidemy’s wiggly spot illustrations, meanwhile, supply plenty of nervous energy.”–Booklist 

Phoebe’s class is going on a field trip to a farm to learn about where food comes from. Phoebe and her friends can’t wait to collect eggs from chickens, watch goats get milked, pick apples, and help make a farm fresh lunch. But when Phoebe and Sage decide to help goats by opening their gate, a peaceful field trip turns into a wild, noisy adventure. Before long, they learn an important lesson about farm animals—and in telling the truth!
Book 1
“Gently humorous black-and-white illustrations pair nicely with the text. With all the foodies out there, this delightful series deserves a long shelf life…and many more courses.”–Kirkus Reviews

“Fans of Junie B. Jones and Judy Moody . . . will enjoy this.”–School Library Journal

“Age-appropriate humor via an outspoken, lovable, take-charge narrator. Dreidemy’s wiggly spot illustrations, meanwhile, supply plenty of nervous energy.”–Booklist 

Phoebe loves her pet fish, Betty #2 (named after Betty #1, may she rest in peace), making lists, and her best friend Sage. But when Camille, a tall French girl, arrives at school with unusual lunches, Phoebe’s friendship with Sage doesn’t seem so important anymore. Thanks to Camille, Phoebe discovers goat cheese, butter lettuce, and cilantro (although she’s convinced that’s not a real word). She’s determined to get invited to her new friend’s house for dinner to see what other mysterious food Camille eats. But what about Sage? Can Phoebe make a new friend and keep an old one? 
Back to Top