Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

Jack Tremain Submarine Thrille Series

R. Cameron Cooke
Pride Runs Deep by R. Cameron Cooke
Sink the Shigure by R. Cameron Cooke

Jack Tremain Submarine Thrille Series : Titles in Order

Book 2
October 1943: Lt. Commander Jack Tremain returns to the Pacific theater. He’s recovered from his wounds, but not from the loss of his wife. Plunging back into sea duty, he takes on a new sub and a new mission—to intercept a Japanese tanker convoy.
But when Tremain spots the Shigure—the Japanese destroyer that sank his beloved first command, the Seatrout—he declares his own personal war on the dreaded ship known as the “Submarine Killer.”
As he relentlessly pursues the enemy warship through raging storms and dangerous waters, nothing can stop Tremain’s hell-bent obsession with sinking the Shigure—at any cost…
Book 1
“A great submarine story, on a par with The Hunt for Red October.”—Nelson DeMille
Shattered by surprise attack, the U.S. rebuilds its fleet at Pearl Harbor. And the badly damaged Submarine Division Seven holds the line against the Japanese Navy.
Every enemy ship that slips through means more lives lost. Now it’s up to Lt. Commander Jack Tremain to whip into shape a hardluck boat that’s returned from what may be the worst patrol in history. The loss of even one more American sub could be devastating.
But Tremain is determined to make the Japanese pay. Even if this is his last patrol ever.
Back to Top