Click to receive personalized book recommendations daily.
Check Out These
21 Books You’ve Been Meaning to Read
See the List

Clueless McGee Series

Jeff Mack
If you’re a fan of the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series, have we got a kid for you! Clueless McGee is just your average, snarky 5th-grader except for one big exception: He is determined to use his video-game-honed ninja skills to solve mysteries.
Clueless McGee by Jeff Mack; Illustrated by Jeff Mack
Clueless McGee and the Inflatable Pants by Jeff Mack; Illustrated by Jeff Mack
Clueless McGee Gets Famous by Jeff Mack; Illustrated by Jeff Mack

Clueless McGee Series : Titles in Order

Book 3
For every fan of Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Big Nate, or Timmy Failure–a laugh-out-loud book with a fun mystery to solve!

Clueless McGee is confident he is on his way to becoming a famous crime solver. Surely you want his autograph . . . no? Speaking of autographs, when Clueless learns that the messy scribble on the cowboy hat sent by his father is actually the autograph of famous teen idol Junior McFiddle, everyone in school suddenly wants to be Clueless’ friend. And they want his hat — especially the three Taylors, the popular girls who usually do their best to ignore him. When the autographed hat disappears, Clueless sets a trap to catch the thief. As usual, he manages to make a bad situation worse before the thief is unveiled.

With abundant humor, a lampooning of teen music sensations and a fun, child-friendly mystery to solve, Jeff Mack has created another book perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Timmy Failure, or even the Chet Gecko mysteries.
Book 2
For fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid and Timmy Failure!

What do you mean they don’t give trophies for playing video games? It’s only fair, isn’t it? Clueless McGee has mastered his Ninja Warz video game and he’d like a trophy. It seems like a lot of extra work to have to win the science fair to get one. . . . Yet that trophy is REALLY nice. And Clueless does have an idea for a magnetic pickle that seems like an obvious winner. So okay, he’s in. Until someone steals the trophy—and then he’s on the case! Clueless will have to call on his finest ninja skills —not to mention some luck and a lot of help from people more competent than he is—in order to solve the mystery. . . .

Jeff Mack continues to hit every note just right in this hilarious series that young middle-graders will be reading, rereading, and exchanging with their friends until (and even after) the next installment lands on the shelves. With comic-style art throughout, this book is perfect for fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Big Nate, Dork Diaries and for any kid who likes mysteries, likes to laugh, and is a video game master!
Book 1
Diary of a Wimpy Kid meets Timmy Failure!

Clueless McGee is just your average fifth-grader: snarky, awkward, and a magnet for trouble. The only difference: he’s also an amateur detective. Determined to make his absent father proud, he uses the skills he’s learned playing video games to solve mysteries. Only he’s no Sherlock Holmes. Or Encyclopedia Brown. Or even Scooby-Doo. When the school bully is framed for filling the orchestra teacher’s tuba with macaroni and cheese, Clueless is on the case. But can he catch the culprit before he strikes again? His only obstacle, as Jeff Mack shows us in his hilarious new illustrated series, is his own ineptitude . . . questionable talent . . . and limited intelligence. No problem!
Back to Top