Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

Jinni Wars Series

Amber Lough
The Fire Wish by Amber Lough
The Blind Wish by Amber Lough

Jinni Wars Series : Titles in Order

Book 2
Two sisters. A war. And the wish to end regret.
 
The sisters: Najwa and Zayele have just learned they’re half-jinni, half-human twins. Najwa chooses life in the human palace, working for peace . . . and hoping for more time alone with the prince. Zayele discovers she’s one of the most powerful jinn of all—a magus. Suddenly, the strongest young men in the army are competing to be paired up with her.
 
The war: The lies that started it all are out in the open now, but the war between the humans and the jinn is as bitter as before—and becoming more treacherous every day.
 
The wish: Once again, Zayele makes a wish. A wish that neither sister could imagine would change the outcome of the war—or their lives.

 
Praise for Jinni Wars I: The Fire Wish:
 
“War, magic, and romance kept me reading nonstop!” —Tamora Pierce, New York Times bestselling author of the Beka Cooper trilogy
 
“A fantastically compelling and romantic read from a shining new voice in YA.” —Laini Taylor, New York Times bestselling author of Daughter of Smoke and Bone
Book 1
A jinni. A princess. And the wish that changes everything. . . . Beautifully written and accessible fantasy for fans of Tamora Pierce, Rachel Hartman, and Laini Taylor.
 
In this romantic and evocative fantasy, Najwa is a jinni, training to be a spy in the war against the humans. Zayele is a human on her way to marry a prince of Baghdad—which she’ll do anything to avoid. So she captures Najwa and makes a wish. With a rush of smoke and fire, they fall apart and re-form—as each other. A jinni and a human, trading lives. Both girls must play their parts among enemies who would kill them if the deception were ever discovered—enemies including the young men Najwa and Zayele are just discovering they might love.
Back to Top