Get personalized recommendations and earn points toward a free book!
Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List

Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face Series

John Dougherty and Sam Ricks
Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face and the Badness of Badgers by John Dougherty; illustrated by Sam Ricks
Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face and the Quest for the Magic Porcupine by John Dougherty; illustrated by Sam Ricks
Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face and the Pizza of Peril by John Dougherty; illustrated by Sam Ricks

Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face Series : Titles in Order

Book 3
There is something cheesy going on in the kingdom of Great Kerfuffle!

The rascally BADgers have escaped from jail again and they made an amazing discovery–a pizza mine! They love eating it, of course, and selling it to make money to fund their villainous plots. But there’s a big problem: the Loose Pebbles library is tipping over without all that pizza to hold it up. And if it tips any farther, the entire island of Great Kerfuffle will flip over into the ocean!

So it’s up to Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face to save the day. But even with a shopping cart disguised as a horse, secret agent sunglasses, and an elephant who walks by at just the right moment, a surprise that’s bigger and badder than ever throws them for a loop.

Will the island of Great Kerfuffle be no more? We can’t tell you, because that would spoil the story!
Book 2
The BADgers are back in Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face’s second adventure, perfect for fans of The Stinky Cheese Man and Pseudonymous Bosch.

The villainous badgers have escaped from prison, and it’s up to Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face to find them and put them back! Only someone who knows about stories can point them in the right direction, so they consult Miss Butterworth, the Ninja Librarian.

After referring to a copy of Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face and the Quest for the Magic Porcupine, Miss Butterworth sends them on their quest. Along the way they encounter raccoons who are definitely NOT badgers in disguise, a really REALLY long traffic light, a rabbit in a prickly coat, and a banana-eating hammerhead shark, all leading to a showdown with the badgers. Can the kids think fast enough to save the king from being shot out of the biggest water rocket in the world? We don’t know. But we’re going to read it and find out!
Book 1
A hilarious send-up of fantasy quest novels, perfect for fans of Adam Gidwitz and Jon Scieszka. 

Welcome to the kingdom of Great Kerfuffle! 

Great Kerfuffle is really great. And there’s usually a kerfuffle (the clue’s in the name really). This particular kerfuffle started the day Stinkbomb’s twenty dollar bill went missing. Stinkbomb and his little sister Ketchup-Face know exactly who took it: the badgers. After all, they’re called badgers because they do bad things; otherwise they’d just be gers.

They bring news of the badgers’ treachery to King Toothbrush Weasel (don’t get us started on the story behind his name…), who sends them on a quest to rid the land of badgers. What follows is a full on kerfuffle-fest, containing:  one deep dark forest, a grocery cart in distress, a song about jam–and, of course, a band of very tricky badgers.

Be prepared to laugh your socks off, and maybe your ears, too.
Back to Top