Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

Warren the 13th Series

Tania del Rio and Will Staehle
A strange-looking kid with a heart of gold, fastidious orphan Warren has one dream: to restore his family’s creepy old hotel to its former glory. But to do that, he has to contend with mysterious visitors, secret codes, hidden maps, weird creatures, and angry witches. Luckily Warren has friends to help him, including a witch-in-training, a circus strongman turned chef, a reclusive professor, and a friendly monster named Sketchy….all depicted in gorgeous illustrations on stunningly designed pages that will pull readers into Warren’s fun and spooky world.
Warren the 13th and The All-Seeing Eye by Written by Tania del Rio; Illustrated by Will Staehle
Warren the 13th and the Whispering Woods by Tania del Rio; Illustrated by Will Staehle
Warren the 13th and the Thirteen-Year Curse by Written by Tania del Rio, illustrated by Will Staehle

Warren the 13th Series : Titles in Order

Book 3
Warren the 13th sets sail on his final adventure in this lushly illustrated middle grade series in the spirit of Edward Gorey and Lemony Snicket.

In this final story of Warren’s thrilling adventures, the young manager is adjusting to the demands of running a floating hotel and is planning his thirteenth birthday party. But then disaster strikes! The Warren Hotel is shipwrecked on a strange island, and Sketchy is kidnapped!

Warren and his crew of friends set off on a daring rescue mission across the high seas, where they meet a delightful new cast of characters that includes wizened pirates, a sea witch, and a talking clam. As Warren pursues his many-tentacled friend’s kidnappers, he will learn the truth of Sketchy’s mysterious origins—as well as one final secret of his beloved Warren Hotel.

Once again, readers can expect mesmerizing illustrations on every page, along with plenty of riddles, puzzles, and adventure galore!
Book 2
Warren the 13th is back in another lushly illustrated middle grade adventure in the spirit of Edward Gorey and Lemony Snicket.

Twelve-year-old Warren has learned that his beloved hotel can walk, and now it’s ferrying guests around the countryside, transporting tourists to strange and foreign destinations. But when an unexpected detour brings everyone into the dark and sinister Malwoods, Warren finds himself separated from his hotel and his friends—and racing after them on foot through a forest teeming with witches, snakes, talking trees, and mind-boggling riddles. This fast-paced and beautifully-designed sequel to Warren the 13th and the All-Seeing Eye is packed with nonstop action, adventure, and mystery for middle grade readers.
Book 1
A beautifully illustrated, action-packed middle grade adventure in the spirit of Edward Gorey and Lemony Snicket.

Warren the 13th is the lone bellhop, valet, groundskeeper, and errand boy of his family’s ancient hotel. The strange, shadowy mansion is full of crooked corridors and mysterious riddles—and it just might be home to a magical treasure known as the All-Seeing Eye. But if Warren is going to find the hidden treasure, he’ll need to solve several other mysteries first: What is the strange creature lurking in the hotel boiler room? Who is the ghostly girl creeping around the garden’s hedge maze? And why is the hotel’s only guest covered in bandages? Full of puzzles, secret codes, outrageous inventions, and hundreds of intricate illustrations, Warren the 13th and The All-Seeing Eye will delight and confound readers of all ages.
Back to Top