Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
The ReadDown

Books To Read If You Love Harry Potter

Whether it was because of the miraculous spells, the fascinating creatures, or the amazing friendships, Harry Potter has captivated so many of us. Hogwarts is obviously one-of-a-kind, but reading one of these enchanting tales will help you relive the magic of Harry Potter.

  1. 1

    A Deadly Education

    by Naomi Novik

    A Deadly Education Book Cover Picture
    A Deadly Education Book Cover Picture

    Hardcover
    $28.00

    Also available from:

  2. 2

    The Alchemyst

    by Michael Scott

    The Alchemyst Book Cover Picture
    The Alchemyst Book Cover Picture

    Paperback
    $10.99

    Also available from:

  3. 3

    Available from:

  4. 4

    The Magicians

    by Lev Grossman

    The Magicians (TV Tie-In Edition) Book Cover Picture
    The Magicians (TV Tie-In Edition) Book Cover Picture

    Paperback
    $17.00

    Also available from:

  5. 5

    Half Bad

    by Sally Green

    Half Bad Book Cover Picture
    Half Bad Book Cover Picture

    Paperback
    $9.99

    Also available from:

  6. 6

    Akata Witch

    by Nnedi Okorafor

    Akata Witch Book Cover Picture
    Akata Witch Book Cover Picture

    Paperback
    $10.99

    Also available from:

  7. 7

    Vampire Academy

    by Richelle Mead

    Vampire Academy 10th Anniversary Edition Book Cover Picture
    Vampire Academy 10th Anniversary Edition Book Cover Picture

    Paperback
    $11.99

    Also available from:

  8. 8

    Paperback
    $12.99

    Also available from:

  9. 9

    Pennyroyal Academy

    by M. A. Larson

    Pennyroyal Academy Book Cover Picture
    Pennyroyal Academy Book Cover Picture

    Paperback
    $8.99

    Also available from:

  10. 10

    Sabriel

    by Garth Nix

    Sabriel Book Cover Picture
    Sabriel Book Cover Picture

    Available from:

  11. 11

    The Night Circus

    by Erin Morgenstern

    The Night Circus Book Cover Picture
    The Night Circus Book Cover Picture

    Paperback
    $16.00

    Also available from:

  12. 12

    Storm Front

    by Jim Butcher

    Storm Front Book Cover Picture
    Storm Front Book Cover Picture

    Paperback
    $9.99

    Also available from:

  13. 13

    Paperback
    $7.99

    Also available from:

  14. 14

    Paperback
    $8.99

    Also available from:

  15. 15

    Rebel of the Sands

    by Alwyn Hamilton

    Rebel of the Sands Book Cover Picture
    Rebel of the Sands Book Cover Picture

    Paperback
    $10.99

    Also available from:

  16. 16

    The Secret of Platform 13

    by Eva Ibbotson

    The Secret of Platform 13 Book Cover Picture
    The Secret of Platform 13 Book Cover Picture

    Paperback
    $7.99

    Also available from:

  17. 17

    The Name of the Wind

    by Patrick Rothfuss

    The Name of the Wind: 10th Anniversary Deluxe Edition Book Cover Picture
    The Name of the Wind: 10th Anniversary Deluxe Edition Book Cover Picture

    Hardcover
    $40.00

    Also available from:

  18. 18

    Ash Princess

    by Laura Sebastian

    Ash Princess Book Cover Picture
    Ash Princess Book Cover Picture

    Paperback
    $10.99

    Also available from:

  19. 19

    The Smoke Thieves

    by Sally Green

    The Smoke Thieves Book Cover Picture
    The Smoke Thieves Book Cover Picture

    Paperback
    $10.99

    Also available from:

  20. 20

    Beasts Made of Night

    by Tochi Onyebuchi

    Beasts Made of Night Book Cover Picture
    Beasts Made of Night Book Cover Picture

    Paperback
    $9.99

    Also available from:

  21. 21

    Paperback
    $18.00

    Also available from:

Find other titles in

Related Lists:

Back to Top