Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
mobile banner image
The ReadDown

10 Books to Read If You Loved “To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before”

If you can’t get enough of the books and movies in the To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before series, find your next Lara Jean and Peter Kavinsky in our recommendations below!

  1. 1
    Dash & Lily's Book of Dares (Netflix Series Tie-In Edition) Book Cover Picture
    Dash & Lily's Book of Dares (Netflix Series Tie-In Edition) Book Cover Picture

    Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares

    by Rachel Cohn and David Levithan

    Lily left a red notebook full of challenges on her favorite bookstore shelf, waiting for just the right guy to come along and accept its dares. Dash, in a bad mood during the holidays, happens to be the first guy to pick up the notebook and rise to its challenges. What follows is a whirlwind romance as Dash and Lily trade dares, dreams, and desires in the notebook they pass back and forth at locations all across New York City. But can their in-person selves possibly connect as well as their notebook versions, or will their scavenger hunt end in a comic mismatch of disastrous proportions?
    Dash & Lily's Book of Dares (Netflix Series Tie-In Edition) Book Cover Picture
    Dash & Lily's Book of Dares (Netflix Series Tie-In Edition) Book Cover Picture

    Paperback
    $9.99

    Also available from:

  2. 2
    Kisses and Croissants Book Cover Picture
    Kisses and Croissants Book Cover Picture

    Kisses and Croissants

    by Anne-Sophie Jouhanneau

    Sixteen-year-old Mia, an American girl at an elite summer ballet program, has six weeks to achieve her dreams: to snag an audition with one of the world’s best ballet companies. But there’s more to Paris than ballet–especially when a charming French boy, Louis, wants to be her tour guide–and the pair discover the city has a few mysteries up its sleeve.
    Kisses and Croissants Book Cover Picture
    Kisses and Croissants Book Cover Picture

    Hardcover
    $18.99

    Also available from:

  3. 3
    Jackpot Book Cover Picture
    Jackpot Book Cover Picture

    Jackpot

    by Nic Stone

    Meet Rico: high school senior and afternoon-shift cashier at the Gas ‘n’ Go, who after school and work races home to take care of her younger brother. Every. Single. Day. When Rico sells a jackpot-winning lotto ticket, she thinks maybe her luck will finally change, but only if she–with some assistance from her popular and wildly rich classmate Zan–can find the ticket holder who hasn’t claimed the prize. But what happens when have and have-nots collide? Will this investigative duo unite…or divide?
    Jackpot Book Cover Picture
    Jackpot Book Cover Picture

    Paperback
    $10.99

    Also available from:

  4. 4
    Party of Two Book Cover Picture
    Party of Two Book Cover Picture

    Party of Two

    by Jasmine Guillory

    Dating is the last thing on Olivia Monroe’s mind when she moves to LA to start her own law firm. But when she meets a gorgeous man at a hotel bar and they spend the entire night flirting, she discovers too late that he is none other than hotshot junior senator Max Powell. Olivia has zero interest in dating a politician, but when a cake arrives at her office with the cutest message, she can’t resist—it is chocolate cake, after all.  Olivia is surprised to find that Max is sweet, funny, and noble—not just some privileged white politician, as she assumed him to be. Because of Max’s high-profile job, they start seeing each other secretly, which leads to clandestine dates and silly disguises.
    Party of Two Book Cover Picture
    Party of Two Book Cover Picture

    Hardcover
    $26.00

    Also available from:

  5. 5
    Something to Talk About Book Cover Picture
    Something to Talk About Book Cover Picture

    Something to Talk About

    by Meryl Wilsner

    Hollywood powerhouse Jo is photographed making her assistant Emma laugh on the red carpet, and just like that, the tabloids declare them a couple. The so-called scandal couldn’t come at a worse time—threatening Emma’s promotion and Jo’s new movie. As the gossip spreads, it starts to affect all areas of their lives. With the launch of Jo’s film project fast approaching, the two women begin to spend even more time together, getting along famously. Emma seems to have a sixth sense for knowing what Jo needs. And Jo, known for being aloof and outwardly cold, opens up to Emma in a way neither of them expects. They begin to realize the rumor might not be so off base after all…
    Something to Talk About Book Cover Picture
    Something to Talk About Book Cover Picture

    Paperback
    $16.00

    Also available from:

  6. 6
    Hot Dog Girl Book Cover Picture
    Hot Dog Girl Book Cover Picture

    Hot Dog Girl

    by Jennifer Dugan

    Elouise (Lou) Parker is determined to have the absolute best, most impossibly epic summer of her life. There are just a few things standing in her way – she’s landed a job at Magic Castle Playland . . . as a giant dancing hot dog. In addition, her crush, the dreamy diving pirate Nick, already has a girlfriend, who is literally the princess of the park. But Lou’s never liked anyone, guy or otherwise, this much before, and now she wants a chance at her own happily ever after. Jennifer Dugan’s sparkling debut coming-of-age queer romance stars a princess, a pirate, a hot dog, and a carousel operator who find love–and themselves–in unexpected people and unforgettable places.
    Hot Dog Girl Book Cover Picture
    Hot Dog Girl Book Cover Picture

    Paperback
    $9.99

    Also available from:

  7. 7
    A Totally Awkward Love Story Book Cover Picture
    A Totally Awkward Love Story Book Cover Picture

    A Totally Awkward Love Story

    by Tom Ellen and Lucy Ivison

    The summer before college, Hannah swears she’s finally going to find The One. And for five perfect minutes, she does. She just wishes she’d caught his name. For Sam, the summer is off to a bad start. But after five minutes with some strange and hilarious girl, he’s head over heels. With his luck, though, he’ll never see her again, and he’ll remain a girlfriendless, moony-eyed virgin. Forever. But another chance meeting brings them together, only to have a misunderstanding drive them apart. Madcap mishaps, raunchy hilarity, and deep romance follow these two wherever they go. For two people so clearly destined for each other, they sure have a hell of a lot of trouble even getting together.
    A Totally Awkward Love Story Book Cover Picture
    A Totally Awkward Love Story Book Cover Picture

    Paperback
    $9.99

    Also available from:

  8. 8
    Frankly in Love Book Cover Picture
    Frankly in Love Book Cover Picture

    Frankly in Love

    by David Yoon

    Frank Li’s parents expect him to end up with a nice Korean girl–which is a problem, since Frank is finally dating the girl of his dreams: Brit Means. Brit, who is funny and nerdy just like him. Brit, who makes him laugh like no one else. Brit . . . who is white. As Frank falls in love for the very first time, he’s forced to confront the fact that while his parents sacrificed everything to raise him in the land of opportunity, their traditional expectations don’t leave a lot of room for him to be a regular American teen. Desperate to be with Brit without his parents finding out, Frank turns to family friend Joy Song, who is in a similar bind. Together, they come up with a plan to help each other and keep their parents off their backs. Frank thinks he’s found the solution to all his problems, but when life throws him a curveball, he’s left wondering whether he ever really knew anything about love—or himself—at all.
    Frankly in Love Book Cover Picture
    Frankly in Love Book Cover Picture

    Paperback
    $10.99

    Also available from:

  9. 9
    Sam & Ilsa's Last Hurrah Book Cover Picture
    Sam & Ilsa's Last Hurrah Book Cover Picture

    Sam & Ilsa’s Last Hurrah

    by Rachel Cohn and David Levithan

    Siblings Sam and Ilsa Kehlmann have spent most of their high school years throwing parties for their friends–and now they’ve prepared their final blowout, just before graduation. The rules are simple: each twin gets to invite three guests, and the other twin doesn’t know who’s coming until the partiers show up at the door. With Sam and Ilsa, the sibling revelry is always tempered with a large dose of sibling rivalry, and tonight is no exception. One night. One apartment. Eight people. What could possibly go wrong? Oh, we all know the answer is plenty. But plenty also goes right, as well…in rather surprising ways.
    Sam & Ilsa's Last Hurrah Book Cover Picture
    Sam & Ilsa's Last Hurrah Book Cover Picture

    Paperback
    $9.99

    Also available from:

  10. 10
    A Taste for Love Book Cover Picture
    A Taste for Love Book Cover Picture

    A Taste for Love

    by Jennifer Yen

    To her friends, high school senior Liza Yang is nearly perfect. Smart, kind, and pretty, she dreams big and never shies away from a challenge. But to her mom, Liza is anything but. Compared to her older sister Jeannie, Liza is stubborn, rebellious, and worst of all, determined to push back against all of Mrs. Yang’s traditional values, especially when it comes to dating. The one thing mother and daughter do agree on is their love of baking. Mrs. Yang is the owner of Houston’s popular Yin & Yang Bakery. With college just around the corner, Liza agrees to help out at the bakery’s annual junior competition to prove to her mom that she’s more than her rebellious tendencies once and for all. But when Liza arrives on the first day of the bake-off, she realizes there’s a catch: all of the contestants are young Asian American men her mother has handpicked for Liza to date…
    A Taste for Love Book Cover Picture
    A Taste for Love Book Cover Picture

    Hardcover
    $17.99

    Also available from:

Find other titles in

Related Lists:

Back to Top