Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav
mobile banner image
The ReadDown

Our Most Anticipated Young Adult Books for Fall

In this ultimate guide, discover the biggest new releases coming out in the next few months for teens and adults of any age! From page-turning fantasy to heart-warming romance, get ready for your next story.

  1. 1
    American Royals II: Majesty Book Cover Picture
    American Royals II: Majesty Book Cover Picture

    American Royals II: Majesty

    by Katharine McGee

    Is America ready for its first queen? If you can’t get enough of Harry and Meghan and Will and Kate, you’ll love this sequel to the New York Times bestseller that imagines America’s own royal family–and all the drama and heartbreak that entails. Crazy Rich Asians meets The Crown.
    American Royals II: Majesty Book Cover Picture
    American Royals II: Majesty Book Cover Picture

    Hardcover
    $18.99

    Also available from:

  2. 2
    Watch Over Me Book Cover Picture
    Watch Over Me Book Cover Picture

    Watch Over Me

    by Nina LaCour

    Nina LaCour delivers another emotional knockout with Watch Over Me, the much-anticipated follow-up to the Printz Award-winning We Are Okay
    Watch Over Me Book Cover Picture
    Watch Over Me Book Cover Picture

    Hardcover
    $17.99

    Also available from:

  3. 3
    Walk Toward the Rising Sun Book Cover Picture
    Walk Toward the Rising Sun Book Cover Picture

    Walk Toward the Rising Sun

    by Ger Duany and Garen Thomas

    The amazing autobiography of a young Sudanese boy who went from a child soldier to an international peace activist, a struggling refugee to a Hollywood actor.
    Walk Toward the Rising Sun Book Cover Picture
    Walk Toward the Rising Sun Book Cover Picture

    Hardcover
    $18.99

    Also available from:

  4. 4
    How It All Blew Up Book Cover Picture
    How It All Blew Up Book Cover Picture

    How It All Blew Up

    by Arvin Ahmadi

    Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda goes to Italy in Arvin Ahmadi’s newest incisive look at identity and what it means to find yourself by running away.
    How It All Blew Up Book Cover Picture
    How It All Blew Up Book Cover Picture

    Hardcover
    $17.99

    Also available from:

  5. 5
    Every Body Looking Book Cover Picture
    Every Body Looking Book Cover Picture

    Every Body Looking

    by Candice Iloh

    Candice Iloh weaves the key moments of Ada’s young life—her mother’s descent into addiction, her father’s attempts to create a home for his American daughter more like the one he knew in Nigeria, her first year at a historically black college—into a luminous and inspiring verse novel.
    Every Body Looking Book Cover Picture
    Every Body Looking Book Cover Picture

    Hardcover
    $17.99

    Also available from:

  6. 6
    Breathless Book Cover Picture
    Breathless Book Cover Picture

    Breathless

    by Jennifer Niven

    From Jennifer Niven, the bestselling author of All the Bright Places, comes an unforgettable new novel about a sensitive girl ready to live her bravest life–sex, heartbreak, family dramas, and all.
    Breathless Book Cover Picture
    Breathless Book Cover Picture

    Hardcover
    $18.99

    Also available from:

  7. 7
    Dear Justyce Book Cover Picture
    Dear Justyce Book Cover Picture

    Dear Justyce

    by Nic Stone

    Discover the stunning sequel to Dear Martin. Incarcerated teen Quan writes letters to Justyce about his experiences in the American juvenile justice systemPerfect for fans of Jason Reynolds and Angie Thomas.
    Dear Justyce Book Cover Picture
    Dear Justyce Book Cover Picture

    Hardcover
    $18.99

    Also available from:

  8. 8
    Super Fake Love Song Book Cover Picture
    Super Fake Love Song Book Cover Picture

    Super Fake Love Song

    by David Yoon

    From the bestselling author of Frankly in Love comes a contemporary YA rom-com where a case of mistaken identity kicks off a string of (fake) events that just may lead to (real) love.
    Super Fake Love Song Book Cover Picture
    Super Fake Love Song Book Cover Picture

    Hardcover
    $18.99

    Also available from:

  9. 9
    A Sky Beyond the Storm Book Cover Picture
    A Sky Beyond the Storm Book Cover Picture

    A Sky Beyond the Storm

    by Sabaa Tahir

    Prepare for the jaw-dropping finale of Sabaa Tahir’s beloved New York Times bestselling An Ember in the Ashes fantasy series, and discover: Who will survive the storm?
    A Sky Beyond the Storm Book Cover Picture
    A Sky Beyond the Storm Book Cover Picture

    Hardcover
    $19.99

    Also available from:

  10. 10
    The Cousins Book Cover Picture
    The Cousins Book Cover Picture

    The Cousins

    by Karen M. McManus

    From the bestselling author of One of Us Is Lying comes your next obsession. You’ll never feel the same about family again.
    The Cousins Book Cover Picture
    The Cousins Book Cover Picture

    Hardcover
    $19.99

    Also available from:

Find other titles in

Related Lists:

Back to Top