Get personalized recommendations and earn points toward a free book!
Check Out
The Bestselling Books of All Time
See the List

A Parson and Gold Novel Series

Tom Young
 by

Book
$

A Parson and Gold Novel Series : Titles in Order

Book 6
The extraordinary suspense novel from the highly acclaimed military writer drawing comparisons to Clancy, Coonts, Forsyth, and Dale Brown.
 
A perilous aid mission into Somalia. An Al Shabaab leader intent on stopping it. A Hollywood actress and activist arriving to make a documentary in one of the most dangerous places on earth. This isn’t going to end well.
            Khatar. It is the Somali word for “dangerous,” and it is one that Colonel Michael Parson has heard all too often on his present mission. His friend Sophia Gold has talked him into taking leave from the Air Force to fly relief supplies into Somalia in an antique DC-3 cargo plane. But even Parson doesn’t know just how khatar this trip will turn out to be.
Book 5
From Tom Young, author of The Warriors and The Renegades, comes an explosive new novel of the war on terror.

North Africa. A jihadist leader has seized a supply of sarin gas left over from the Gaddafi regime and is wreaking havoc on an escalating scale. Gunnery Sergeant A. E. Blount—a Marine and the grandson of one of the first black Marines—sets out with his strike team to kill or capture the terrorist leader. Instead, they flew into a trap.

Many of the team are killed, the rest captured, and the leader threatens that he will execute one prisoner a day until U.S forces withdraw. Sophia Gold and Lieutenant Colonel Michael Parson, Blount’s friends and colleagues, rush to Libya to help coordinate rescue efforts. But the ordeal has only just begun.

Soon, they will all be fighting for their lives in the sand and fire of the desert.
Book 4
A novel of modern warfare from the author of Sand and Fire and The Hunters…”one of the most exciting new thriller talents in years” (Vince Flynn).
Lieutenant Colonel Michael Parson’s newest assignment is a welcome change of pace. Manas Air Base in Kyrgyzstan is a major stopover for planes in and out of Afghanistan, but his new job as safety officer is a pretty laid-back way to spend the next year. Or so he thought.
A C-27 crashes on the runway, its fuselage packed with electronic gear—and raw opium. Recruiting Sergeant Major Sophia Gold as interpreter, Parson must investigate not only what caused the crash, but who supplied its cargo. And the answers they find lead to a nightmarish revelation.
A new Balkan war is brewing, driven by a man of ruthless ambition. Parson himself flew during the wars in Bosnia and Kosovo, so he knows their horrors firsthand. But neither he nor Gold has seen anything like what’s about to happen now.
Book 3
From the author of Sand and Fire and The Hunters…”Fans of Clancy, Coonts, and Dale Brown need to add young to their must-read lists.”–Booklist
When a catastrophic earthquake hits Afghanistan, American troops rush to deliver aid, among them Afghan Air Force adviser Lieutenant Colonel Michael Parson and his interpreter, Sergeant Major Sophia Gold. The devastation is like nothing they’ve ever seen.
It’s about to get even worse.
A Taliban splinter group, Black Crescent, has begun shooting medical workers, downing helicopters, and slaughtering anyone who dares to accept Western aid. With coalition forces already spread thin, Parson, Gold, and the Afghan aircrews must find a way to strike back. But they’re short on supplies, men, experience, and intel. And the terrorists know it…
“One of the most exciting new thriller talents in years.”–Vince Flynn
Book 2
A novel of courage and terror from the author of Sand and Fire and The Warriors…
Estimated time of arrival: Never…
When a terrorist bombing strikes a police training center in Kabul, Afghanistan, many are killed. The wounded, including Sergeant Major Sophia Gold, are loaded onto a C-5 Galaxy bound for Germany. But after takeoff, aircraft commander Michael Parson receives a message: the jihadists have placed bombs on planes leaving Afghanistan—and his is one of them. They are trapped in the air. And if they descend, they will die.As the air­craft deteriorates and the patients grow worse, Parson, Gold, and the crew are pushed to the breaking point—and their biggest challenge has yet to show itself.
For the enemy is already closer than any of them can dare to imagine…
“Fans of Clancy, Coonts, and Dale Brown need to add Young to their must-read lists.” (Booklist)
Book 1
From the author of The Hunters and Sand and Fire…”Fans of Clancy, Coonts, and Dale Brown need to add Young to their must-read lists.” (Booklist)
A transport plane carrying a high-ranking Taliban prisoner is shot down in a blizzard over Afghanistan’s mountainous Hindu Kush. The storm makes rescue impossible, and for two people-navigator Michael Parson and a female Army interpreter, Sergeant Gold-a battle for survival begins against not only the hazards of nature, but the treacheries of man: the Taliban stalking them, the villagers whose loyalties are unknown, and a prisoner who would very much like the three of them to be caught.
“One of the most exciting new thriller talents in years.”–Vince Flynn

Find other titles in

Back to Top