Skip to Main Content (Press Enter) Toggle side nav

Ben Marcus

Photo of Ben Marcus

Photo: © Chris Doyle

About the Author

BEN MARCUS is the author of four books of fiction– The Age of Wire and String, Notable American Women, The Flame Alphabet, and Leaving the Sea–and is the editor of two short story anthologies: The Anchor Book of New American Short Stories, and New American Stories. His fiction, essays, and reviews have appeared in Granta, Harper’s, The New Yorker, The Paris Review, McSweeney’s, The Believer, The New York Times, and Tablet. Among his awards are a Guggenheim Fellowship, the Berlin Prize, a Whiting Writers Award, a National Endowment for the Arts Fellowship in fiction, and three Pushcart Prizes. He lives with his family in New York City, where he is on the faculty at Columbia University.

Sign me up for news about Ben Marcus and more from Penguin Random House

Be the first to know!
We’ll send you the latest updates from Ben Marcus
We’ll send you the latest updates from Ben Marcus
By clicking SIGN UP, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Penguin Random House’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Something awesome is on its way.
Back to Top